Help with English and see whales in Mirissa, Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

493 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Manoj.
    I run a whale watching club company in Mirissa, Sri Lanka. I'm looking for a volunteer to help teach me and my staff English. Also to come with us on my boat when we go whale watching!
    My company is special because we respect the animals as much as we respect our customers and hope that in turn they will respect us.
    We are looking for you who are friendly, well behaved, like animals and speak good English. Extra credit for you who are interested in marine biology life.
    If you want to learn more about my company,
    just ask me.
    What can I provide for you?

    You get to stay in a small, basic house close to the water, five minutes walking from Mirissa beach.

    A little about Mirissa.
    Mirissa is a popular village on the Sri Lankan south coast for both backpackers and families. The beach is beautiful and clean with a lot of nice restaurants. The are possibilities of snorkeling, diving, surfing and other water activities.

    If this sounds interesting, don't hesitate to message us! I'm looking forward to seeing you here!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get to know Sri Lanka!
    You get to come whale watching in one of the best places on earth. We often see blue whales, sperm whales, killer whales, dolphins and a lot of other marine citizens.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone to help me and my staff with English. I want my boat crew to be able to tell the tourists more information about the whales and other animals we see. Also to increase their confidence in talking to our customers!

    I was thinking we can organize English lessons or talking sessions outside of the boat trips and also help us with English on the boat.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Small, basic house with bathroom, kitchen. The bedroom has a fan and mosquito net.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 992169637474