Come stay with us and enjoy life full of art, culture, splendid mountains and beaches in Pietrasanta, Italy

Country

Italia

93 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/03/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We’ll host workaweyers again in June 2022.
    My name's Katia and I have a son, Luca Leone, who's 9 years old. We live in a very nice area in Italy in a recently refurbished house. We have a guest room with an ensuite bathroom. My partner runs a catering business and I'm a teacher. I like speaking in English to my son, I'm looking for someone who speaks English fluently and can help me and my son improve our English. We are not vegetarian but we don't mind that and we're fond of organic food and nature in general. We have got a small garden and we’ve got a black cat called Nerina. We like travelling, reading and enjoying our free time with friends and relatives.
    I love baking cakes and I’m trying to bake bread, too. I like preparing homade jams and preserves.
    Sometimes in the summer we spend some time up in the mountains where my partner works, we sleep at 1200 mt and you can get there in an hour on foot only, along a path.
    When I don’t help my partner (who will be around but is not part of the project), my son and I spend our days at the beach, I take him to swimming lessons, to the playground, we tour by bike and often have “aperitivo al fresco”, best part of the day!
    We would also be happy to show you around, take you to Firenze, Pisa, Lucca and go to museums together and have stone baked pizza for dinner ! (Second best part of the day).
    What I need is help with my son and teaching us some English. Some babysittig will be requested.
    We want to spend time together with you,
    Other things I’m working on and that I’d like to achieve are: growing vegetables in my garden, use rainy water to water the plants, reduce rubbish towards zero waste. And regarding the house I need some help repainting some windows, doors and railings and tidying up, a lot of tidying up... these are all things you could help us accomplish.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The place where we live is full of art, culture, splendid mountains and beaches. We live near the centre of a small village, full of shops. You can learn about Italian life and culture.
    We can teach you a little bit of Italian, introduce you to the fabulous Italian food and wine, take you to pristine natural places or ancient towns and much more.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I'm looking for someone who can speak English fluently and is happy to play with my son and who is easy going, positive and willing to make new friends. I’m looking for someone lively and smiling, someone who is curious and interested in learning something new and happy to share their experiences.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single room, full board, no smoking. You will be asked to clean regularly your room and help with the cleaning of the house and bathrooms and help in the kitchen. We’ve got WiFi but we sometimes keep it turned off and we are not happy if our son sees our guests continuously checking their phone.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is plenty to do and see, we are within walking distance from the train station.
    You need to be able to ride a bike to autonomously go around.
    Pisa and Lucca are 40 minutes away by train, Firenze is 1 hour and a half, the beach is 10 minutes by bike, high mountains an hour by bus.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 991729665475