Join our family and help with some gardening and vegan cooking in Mechelen, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

actualizado  

15 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear Workawyer

    We are a family of four: my husband (Kurt) and I (Tamara), and our two daughters (Maya -17y & Kate -18y).
    And -of course- our dog: Max.
    We live near Mechelen. And close to Leuven, Brussels and Antwerp. All beautiful Belgian cities.

    Since our oldest daugther is travelling with Workaway herself, we have a bedroom available.
    And a place at our dining-table. ;-)
    Therefore we would love to host you.
    We are looking forward to hear stories about your travels and about life in your country.
    And share about our travel & life experciences.

    In return we would appreciate some work in the garden and/or some vegan cooking.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can enjoy the rich history and the contemporary beauty of several Belgian cities, since they are close by and available by train, bus and even by bike.

    We live also near the Dijle. If you like walking or biking, there are plenty of beautiful opportinuties.

    Besides that, Kurt and I have rather unusual professional paths. If you are intrested in philantrophy, social entrepreneurship, gender and/or teamdynamics: please don't hesitate! We love to have in depth conversations about that. If you want, of course. ;-)

    And last but not least, our youngest daugther is an amazing young lady. She is creative, social and a straight forward activist. She loves to have travelers in the house who can cheer up her (covid) schoolday's.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The work in the garden consists of (depending on the season): weeding, mowing, put out nettles, planting bulbs, picking nuts and apples, ...

    The home cooking is preferably vegan. Lots of vegtables, salads, soups and spreads.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a house where all rooms are on the groundfloor. It stands alone.
    The garden is rather big.
    It is in a small street, in a small village. Near a train station and a bus-stop.
    Sleeping will be in the room of the daughter. Bathroom is used in common.
    As the other rooms are.
    Due to Covid, we work (and study) a lot from home. So most of the time somebody will be around.
    As said we try to eat as much vegan as possible.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good internet connection. Due to Covid we all work/study from home. But this might not be a problem. In your room there is space to work and also in the dining room.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    A nice dog is more than welcome. Other pets are more difficult, since we also have a dog.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 991377755633