Help us on our organic family farm, we have amazing veggies, aromatics and flowers in Coimbra and Center, Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado   Última hora

352 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    70  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    97.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small scale organic family farm.
    Here you can learn how we run a farm and help us taking care of our veggies, aromatics, berries, animals and even flowers!
    We prefer long stays 3 weeks or more and people that are interested in organic farming and are not afraid to get their hands dirty!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Cuidado de ancianos
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We hope you can learn from us a little of everything...
    Composting, gardening, raising animals, helping the soil, sharing the love for nature and what she gives us with our hard work and we hope we can learn from you and your culture.
    We also love to share our culture (everybody in the farm is Portuguese), our rich history and cuisine!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hello there!
    We are a family farm run by 2 women and everything we produce is certified organic.
    We look for help all year around.
    We prefer friendly open minded volunteers (who don't mind us raising our own animals to eat).


    Spring/summer help:

    -> Plantings tomatoes, egg plants, green beans, etc;
    -> Helping in the harvest and care of the raspberries/strawberries/blackberries;
    -> Care for the summer flowers (dálias);



    We also need your help with the following:

    - general care of farm animals, hens, ducks, sheeps (pets), goats (pets) and geese (also pets).
    - farm maintenance (embellishing the farm)(weeding and cleaning and making the farm look nice).
    - Gardening in geral (planting, taking care and harvesting for the farmers-market).
    - Cooking for the house,
    - Helping building some eco projects,
    - Planting flowers and also harvesting,
    - Maintenance of our raised beds.


    We don't mind having people that have a low knowledge on farming, we want volunteers that want to help and learn on the way.



    ------------------------------FOR ELDER CARE...................................
    Its for my grandma:
    (Apply only if can speak basic Portuguese)
    She needs constant care, cant be alone, my mom is always with her and sometimes she simply cant help me around the farm or harvesting because she as to be with grandma.
    So if you feel like taking a challenge...
    -> Keeping my grandma always entertained;
    ->Helping cleaning the mess she does (by mess I mean something she puts food for the cats on the ground or brings chairs/ceramic stuff from God knows where...);
    -> Helping given her food and keeping the house in a good manner (she will try to "clean it" by making it worse)

    ----------------------------------------


    About the project:
    My name is Patricia and this is my life project...
    After my grandfather got sick and died the farm was completely neglected, full of dead trees, grass, canes (a type that destroys the soil) an horror...
    And me and my mother decided to take care of it, make of the bare land a great fertile and productive place for us and for the community. We already started this project farm 3 years ago, its getting bigger and better.
    Our main project is organic veggie production, we do a little of everything, from onions and sweet potatoes to even kale, broccoli and leek. We produce more than 35 different veggies in our farm!
    And our second project is organic eggs, from free range chicken and ducks!
    We also produce meat but its just for the family and for the volunteers.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Portuguese and English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a small house in the middle of our farm for the volunteers.
    It as 2 bedrooms (with three beds each), 2 bathrooms (with hot water), a kitchen full of goodies to eat and a nice living room with books, magazines, some tabletop games and also internet access.
    ...
    Eating:
    The volunteer must make his/her breakfast and diner.
    We normally cook lunch (at 13h ) and make a morning lunch (at 10:30), in working days from Monday to Friday.
    The days of rest, Saturday and Sunday the volunteer must make his/her food with the goodies we provide.

    We also use the house for our morning lunch (at 10:30 am) and some times the bathrooms.
    We cook a lot of traditional Portuguese dishes, so we use a lot of meat and fish.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You may just want to be in our farm to be near nature an relax or you can go and visit everything near us...
    We live near (3 kilometers) a nice historic villa with a castle, Óbidos.
    And we are also near (2 kilometers) a nice small town, with a big park, a farmersmarket, a lot of museums and nice restaurants, Caldas da Rainha.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 days of work, 25hours a week

Harvesting day!
Our table at the "lanche da manhã" or like the volunteers call it " Second breakfast" at 10,3h in the morning
This is one of our summer squash! Called Patisson
One of our veggies
Me! Im the one that started this project, with my first multi-colored tomatoes.
Our chikens in a new pasture!
Part of our productive part of the farm
My mom and my grandma!
Our pet goats!
The oldest part of our farm, it as a small garden and wooden raised beds.
Me, Patrícia, with our grape tomatoes.
We doing our Friday harvest!
Our lair hens and their protective roster
My cousin and a volunteer picking flowers.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.7)












































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 988867121124