actualizado  

Help on our quinta in Covas, Central Portugal

  • 257 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    =================
    Currently looking for a couple (or single) for the period January - February to help us with our regular winter chores, especially painting, mowing, strimming, and other winter maintenance chores on our quinta.
    =================
    We are Marga and Jurrie, a Dutch couple who moved to Portugal fifteen years ago to start a living over here in order to increase our quality of life. We are active host for volunteers during most months of the year. In a beautiful part of central Portugal we own and run a small scale holiday resort set in 8 hectares of it's own grounds with four holiday homes and a smallscale campsite.

    All construction work, cleaning of the villa's when change overs, land management with potentially dangerous machineries like tractors, chain saws etc are exclusively done by local professionals we have contracted. Workaway volunteers are welcome to give an extra hand with some additional chores. In winter these chores are pretty physical and sometime dirty and smokey when burning remains.

    We consider ourselves as very down to earth and open minded people, we love to work hard (if necessary) and we love to end the day with a good meal and a good glass of wine as well. We consider Workaway as a social, intercultural exchange program and people of all ages from all over the world are welcome to spend some quality time in this nice area of Portugal.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love to share our extended knowledge of land management, growing our own vegetables and fruits, preserving all kind of foods.
    We also love to share our 15-years experiences and the do's and don'ts of starting a living and (tourism) business in Portugal as immigrants.
    We have pets, a 8 months puppy German sheperd dog named Rex, an arrogant cat Stimpie and 5 chicken ladies who provide us with fresh eggs.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In good consultation we will define a combination of tasks that will fit with your preferences, capabilities and experiences. Good developed social skills are necessary to make this workaway exchange a success.

    .

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Portugués: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer you a comfortable, warm and fully equipped holiday home so you will have maximum privacy. We will provide a weekly allowance for shoppings etc. Volunteers can make use of the facilities of our quinta like the pool and/or sauna.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You have to be aware of the fact that we live in a quiet and relatively remote area. Therefore we prefer to host a couple or two friends for a minimal period of 3/4 weeks preferably longer.

    We will keep in mind that you also will be here to discover Portugal and therefore we will fully respect the agreement to work 5 days a week/25 effective hours a week. We are open to approach this on a very flexible way, so that you also will have sufficient time to plan some more day trips/long weekends to explore the country.

    Nearest cities are Oliveira do Hospital and Tábua, both on a 8 kilometers distance. Covas is centrally situated in the Dão-region, a big area that is enclosed bij the Serra Estrela in the East (25 km), the Serra Açor in the South (20 km) and the Serra de Caramulo in the West (30 km). The area is also dominated by two rivers, the Rio Mondego and the Rio Alva.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Decent WiFi available

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Workawayers travelling in campervans or with a caravan will have a nice spacious pitch on our campsite with electricity hook-up and water tap nearby.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 effective hours a day, 5 days a week/Flexible planning.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 192862449215

Comentarios (22)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (5.0)


























Community living, gardening and eco projects in the Algarve, Portugal
Help our family with childcare in Porto Covo, Portugal