Mother of 6 year old twins living in a suburb of Vancouver looking for some loving extra hands, Canada



329 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
  • Descripción


    I only host single women thanks!

    Hello :)

    Would you like to come be part of a Canadian family living close to Nature? We're kind, fun, clean and have successfully hosted over a dozen workaways from around the world. If you're looking for a home away from home, an intimate family experience, then we may be a great fit!

    WE are conveniently located in South Surrey, a suburb of Vancouver just 40 minutes to the City. The neighborhood is close to the beach and forest trails. *Please google this location to see if it works for you.* It really is beautiful here.
    The twins are 6.5 and love Nature, dancing, drawing, gymnastics. We welcome your creative playful side! As for mom, she loves all things healthy-living, yoga, entrepreneurship, photography, and experimenting with new recipes ;) Workaway is truly a cultural exchange for us, we'd love to learn about you and your culture.

    YOU are self-reliant and proactive, with great work ethic. You love children and are into clean eating and cooking healthy. It's okay if you're vegetarian - we do eat chicken and fish. We're looking for someone organized, clean, tidy & excellent at keeping house. If you love to bake, bonus!

    Staying with us means helping to keep the house clean and tidy, contributing to cooking, watering the veggie gardens and lending a hand as needed. Looking after the children while mom goes to yoga too! The kids are in grade 1 and after school activities, plus away at Dads every second weekend so there's lots of opportunity for time off. We need someone who's flexible with giving their time, appreciating that it's all about open communication and working out what's best for everyone.

    Your have a private room and bathroom in a basement suite.

    If you're looking for free accommodation while you travel, or practicing your English this won't be a good fit as life with young children is pretty hectic ~ but with lots of huggles, giggles and fun!

    **NOTE: Ideally we're seeking people who can stay 4-6 months or longer. Part time side-gigs totally ok as long as we discuss first.

    If this all sounds attractive, reach out to us. We look forward to hearing from you :)


  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I was born in Canada and have travelled extensively. My experiences allow me to contrast and compare cultures and I'm very curious to learn more about your culture. Guests become like family ~ I love curiosity and engaging in conversations to expand my family's appreciation of our shared Planet. My children love to learn new languages and what it's like where you are from! You'll get to appreciate your culture and ours through the curiosity of 4 year olds!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    With twins, having the extra pair of hands makes a real difference. Some activities we would go to together while other times, I would like a few hours to myself to get work done or go to the gym. I would not expect you to take the children on your own.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    semi-private room, shared bath.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I recently moved from the City to South Surrey and love it. There are great walks right out the door, shopping 10 minutes by walk, and beach 10 minutes drive away. Everything is close, and I live right on public transport route into Vancouver city, 40 minutes away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 988312449263