actualizado   Última hora

Help with our home garden and arty projects in Victoria, Australia

  • 555 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 14 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello 🌞

    Our 5-acre property has a well-developed orchard full of fruit trees and big vegetable gardens, we have a variety of animals (chickens, dogs, cats, and axolotls) and a saltwater lake that is great for canoeing or swimming in.

    We are happy to host all sorts of people and share knowledge and skills, though the Workaways who fit in best come with some basic practical skills themselves.
    Workaway tasks vary depending on each person’s skills and capabilities, but typical tasks are things like getting into the garden and doing some weeding, preserving fruits and vegetables, general housework and tidying, and maintaining vegetable gardens.
    For those with more specific skill sets, there are renovations and building projects to be involved with, landscaping and permaculture work to do, along with many other tasks that require some skills or previous experience.

    We are a happy crew who like to be productive and creative, and we love having people stay who share these values. We also enjoy cooking together and sharing meals often, our kitchen is always the busiest space in the house.

    ~Some history ~
    30 years ago the family stumbled onto a derelict butter factory, and since then a whole community of family and friends have turned it into the place we now know and love at the Palace. Over the years we have had thousands of people visit our home to stay with us or to participate in the festivals and celebrations that we have hosted at the Palace. We have been lucky to make friends from all over Australia and the world!

    ***IMPORTANT TO NOTE*****

    Life here at the palace is in many ways very beautiful, but it is a big house and there are many ongoing renovations so it can get dusty and sometimes be cluttered with building materials and things being shuffled from room to room.

    We have spiders, bugs, and creepy crawlys. Our toilets are all compost, so flush toilets aren't available to use.

    Living at the palace will mean using an outdoor toilet, working in the garden, sharing space with ongoing renovations, and there will be insects. This is all just part of living here - the other side of the coin is all of our art and the beautiful spaces & people. But you need to be okay with experiencing both sides.

    ..........

    Get in touch to chat more. We look forward to connecting with you!

    ~ We live on Gulidjan land and acknowledge the Traditional Custodians - past, present, and emerging ~

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live a social and energetic life with lots of involvement in the community.
    You would also be likely to make friends and connect with all sorts of people that come through our home.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Tasks vary depending on the season, and whats going on around the place.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Volunteers are invited to stay inside in comfortable, private rooms.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live an hour from the beach; Apollo Bay, The Great Ocean Road, The Twelve Apostles, Lorne, etc.

    We live 10 minutes from Colac, a small city with all your typical shops, supplies, and public transport. There are 3 cities all within an hour of us; Geelong, Warrnambool, and Ballarat. And we are just under 2 hours away from Melbourne.

    The Otway’s is a half-hour drive from us and there are endless bush walks and waterfalls to explore! The Grampians is a 2-hour drive from us but well worth the trip.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have high-speed, stable & unlimited internet which can be accessed throughout the residential buildings on the property. We have happy to accomodate digital nomads as long as they can balance Workaway hours with their own work. Workaway hours are flexible and can generally be completed around different schedules.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of outdoor flat space, with the possibility to have power and water connected if needed.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have a lot of fury friends on the property already, so prefer not to have extra animals at the property. However, this is flexible so get in touch and we can discuss individual circumstances.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 987957757849

Comentarios (8)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Learn how to make beer and experience an Australian lifestyle in Melbourne, Australia
Finca Ganadera en Queensland