1 / 5

Join us on acres of permaculture in Wanneroo, close to Perth, Western Australia

  • 663 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Between 6th and 19th of Feb I will also need help in my brother's house by the sea at Yanchep (right over Yanchep Lagoon) - there I need a tiler, painter, plumber.
    In Wanneroo I need help with gardening and tree pruning, compost building, plumbing, electrics, conversion to solar energy, carpentry, cooking and housework. (I am booked out here until 19th Feb).
    We provide meals, good accommodation, a private bedroom, comfortable beds, bathroom, use of laundry, free wi-fi, and bikes. A full day can be worked if you want to take the next day off for sightseeing or job interviews. We can help with advice on finding work and will give good references to good workers.
    The property is a large 4.5-acre property that we plan to set up as a sustainable community. We appreciate workers with the following skills, carpentry, plumbing, electrical, reticulation system, - less hours would be required for skilled work. Most of the work is unskilled and easy which is why we ask for five hours of good work each day. When considering a fair exchange the actual work achieved is fairer than counting hours.
    As the cost of living in Australia almost doubled this past year, particularly food, accommodation and energy, we ask particularly now for a fair exchange of labour to cover our costs in providing a fully equipped well above average home for you. ( like a resort, with gym, salt water swimming pool, massage room, yoga mats, chi machine, beautiful peaceful gardens, good healthy food, books, games.
    We need positive, self-motivated helpers who can work well on their own and understand a fair exchange and a willingness to contribute cheerfully and see a project to the end. We maintain a happy atmosphere and appreciate good humour.
    We have some camping equipment you can borrow and a place to leave your car safely if you are going to Bali or?
    .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are pioneers in this area - we were born here and are the oldest living inhabitants . We care about the environment and are happy to teach skills in caring for plants, travel in Australia, and places to see on the West coast.
    In Wanneroo, I have free-range hens, and a beautiful garden.
    I can teach you how tend a worm farm, toss compost and prune trees. I have an extensive library of handyman magazines and a great collection of gardening books, (and books on most topics - I sell books online so I could teach you about book collecting if you are interested).

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening, composting, collecting firewood, house cleaning, (being able to use a small chainsaw and handyman skills would be helpful) , brick paving. Someone who could put in irrigation would be great, or plumbing.
    .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Indonesian: Principiante
    Malay: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a large house with private bedrooms and very good beds and linen provided. 2 bathrooms one with bath, great kitchen with garden views, large lounge, huge gardens with salt water pool, spa, gym. Healthy food,

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are some nice walks (eg around Lake Joondalup) we are half an hour from Yanchep National Park and 2 hours drive to Moor River and the Pinnacles with some great photo opportunities.
    I can pick you up from the station or a bus comes directly to Elizabeth St, Wanneroo.
    You can work full days and then take full days off for job interviews or touring. Hours of work depend more on the skill involved and work achieved, rather than a set 5 - so long as it is a fair exchange on both sides.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of secure space for all size vans - of course, voluntary hours would be reduced and are negotiable depending on food and power consumption.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    It is a large, well-fenced property but no cats please. We have an abundance of precious birdlife.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day / 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 642754835147

Comentarios (8)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)















Peaceful family life on a small farm in North West Tasmania. Australia
Some maintenance and small building projects at our home in Perth and our holiday house in Yallingup, Australia