Help needed in a rural place in HB, New Zealand! Great place to relax

Country

Nueva Zelanda

30 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/11/2020

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I'm David, manager of a dairy farm in sunny Hawke's Bay. I live in a homestead with my dog Sailor and my cat Smudge and some chooks. It's a good place to relax, because it's very quiet and peaceful here. I just need some help in and around the house, you have plenty of time to relax.
    I'm happy if you would like to use my home as a base. if you are wanting paid work.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Because I just need someone to work a few hours a day and not everyday, you'll have plenty of time to explore the surroundings. It's a good base to look for a paid job since there are plenty of jobs available on the nearby farms/orchards/vineyards.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Just need some help in the house, like cleaning, vacuuming, cooking etc. Other tasks could be feeding the animals, shopping. Also appreciated some outside work like gardening, planting, mowing the lawn, cutting hedges, waterblasting etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Homestead, you will have your own room with a bed and some furniture.
    Food and accommodation is provided in exchange for a few hours help. You have to cook your own food since I'm quite busy working on the farm. It would be nice if you could also cook for me, but not necessarily.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Hastings is a 50 minutes drive away, Te Mata Peak 1-hour- drive, Cape Kidnappers a bit more than an hour drive, tramping/hiking at Ruahine Forest Park, enjoy peaceful environment, beautiful nature and rivers. It’s good if you have your own transportation, because it's a rural area. Otherwise I could pick you up from the Intercity Bus station in Waipukurau.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours but not everyday, depending on weather and jobs




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 985834716381