Join us to create a garden, play with clay and build with wood in a small community located in the heart of South West Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

373 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    97.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Ola amigo/s!

    We are a small family living in the heart of South West Alentejo in Portugal, a very interesting alternative area close to Tamera Community and many small farms and communities that we are connected with, as well as local markets, amazing beaches and a beautiful paradise river called "pego das pias"

    We are Ofir, originally from Israel, Emilia from Sweden and little Alva that was born here in Portugal with a beautiful home birth :)

    Since a few years we are running a ethical clothes business from home and our aim is to create a self sustainable permaculture and art community here together with a few more families.

    We are vegans since long time and very connected to healthy food and lifestyle, and we wish to inspire everyone who stays at our place to eat delicious and nutritious vegan food. Emilia is a professional rawfood chef as well so if you are interested she can teach many nice things in this area!

    We both like to practice yoga, meditation, we LOVE massage and have a lot of connection to tantra practice. We like music and dance, good vibes and joyful living!

    Before settling in Portugal we were both global travelers for many years (Ofir travelled and worked in more than 20 countries around the world) and got knowledge about many different areas which has given us a good base for starting our community project.

    Little Alva is 2.5 years old. She is a true nature child - very wild, happy and social!

    Our main focus right now is on our summer garden as well as planting trees, finishing our communal structures including wood and clay buliding, but we also have work in many other areas since we're building up the place from scratch.

    We wish that you as a volunteer will bring your unique gift and skills to our place and help in the area/s that feels most natural and inspiring for you! we love to welcome fresh creative energy to our place!

    We would like you to join us for at list 2 weeks but we prefer longer and we will ask you to work around 4 hours a day 5 days a week.

    Our kitchen is 100% VEGAN and we will take care about all your needs for the food ingredients, Lunch we are eating together, break fast and dinner we do as we feel day by day. we will ask you for contribution of 25 euro per a week, if you prefer do not contribute this is fine for us and in that case you will buy your own food and eat separate from the rest.

    We have a fully equipped community kitchen that is for everyone to use + dry compost toilet and a community shower.

    For more info please contact us by email. We are looking forward to hear from you :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    So as I said we are located in very interesting area and located in beautiful location in the nature. I have skills in buliding with wood, clay and stones and if you are interested to learn it I will do my best to give you a project that contacted to it. Emilia she is an artist in every thing she do and as she is Raw food shef, she like to teach and make amazing healthy and vegan food.
    As well she have allot of knowledge in gardening.
    We enjoy very much from creative people, we love to see people passion and let them do the work in what that they wish much as we can.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a big garden and we are very welcome gardeners who like to be creative! I will say that this is the main thing that we are working on right now.

    As well we need to bulid more things out side of the house to make the place more comfortable for the visitors so we will need help in wood building, clay and natural stones, depends on what you like to do and what is your gifts.

    Contact us and we will share with you the specific projects that we are into during the next weeks.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Sami: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a Caravan, a Van and a tipi that they can be used for a single or a couple and we have a tent that as well can fit for a single or a couple, If you wish to stay in your own tent or Van we have plenty of space.
    We have an communal kitchen which is very nice space and it have stunning view.
    The toilets are compost toilet, we have one communal and one in the family house.
    We have communal shower and shower inside the family house as well but you welcome to use them also, we have planty of hot water.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located on a beautiful hill with stunning view and surrounding with amazing nature that invite for walks, we like to sit together, just chill and talk or play music, in the evening you welcome to make fire and sit around. As well we have many events in that area and some time in our land as singing circles, ecstatic dance and more, the beaches is half an hour drive from us, the river 20 minutes drive from us and we have a lake 10 minutes drive from us so there is plenty of water to go in during the summer.
    We have one bicycle that we can borrow for you to go around if you wish.
    Sometimes in the weekends we can go there all together.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We can host digital nomads but we can't provide you a full time Wifi

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Yes we can and will be happy to host you with your own Van

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Around 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 985778729247