Help out with animals and more in the stunnung area of North Cork, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

65 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hiya all.

    We are based in North Cork, not far from Kilarney National Park Tralee and Cork City. We havent been here for 1 year yet and my partner is currently renovating an 1873 cottage.

    We keep Show Goats which are also used for milk and cheese production. We also have a small flock of sheep for meat and wool and skins and occasionally milk also. Along with pigs.

    We have a variety of fruit also growing here. My passion is herbs and I am starting to get a collection going. The fruit gets processed into jams, chutneys and cordials, and wine and beer, along with some foraged fruits, flowers and herbs. We are also in the process of getting the polytunnel up and running.

    We also have a collection of poultry, chickens ducks and geese for eggs , meat, and feathers.

    We are very rural here, so own transport would be useful.

    We are really looking for a more mature couple as it is so rural.



    My partner is a Master Craftsmen and one of the last Tin/Coppersmiths in Ireland. He is also a Blacksmith, an accomplished carpenter, has worked in historical building restoration, and is an engineer and mad inventor.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Coming here you can learn about the daily practicalities of being as self sufficient as you can be, and the practicalities of a working Smallholding.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The work here is varied and never set however there are regular morning and evening rounds with the animals, including morning milking. After that its a matter of what is a priority and what the weather dictates.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a vintage caravan to stay in...carefully.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are situated not far from Kilarney National Park and not far from Dingle and the Ring of Kerry..Tralee and Cork City.
    I have had other volunteers from other websites here before.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 985381212176