Experience the life as simple and beautiful in Jaisalmer, India

Country

India

105 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Namaste and Hello out there!

    Jaisalmer city, which is a beautiful Indian-oriental desert-town is about 18km from our farm and around 3km from our village named Mundardi.

    All year around there is something to do. So the harvesting time at the farm is from September to October and March to April.
    Additional to the farm we offer traditional huts for tourists to stay. We cook for them and take care for their needs as well organise camel safaris or take them on a Jeep tour through the desert.
    The tourist season starts from July to the end of March.
    We grow many plants in the garden where the huts are situated, which needs some supply of water.

    In the second half of 2019 we will build some new huts and intensify the gardening with more trees, bushes, vegetables, flowers...

    Feel welcome to work and live with us
    Hanif& team

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer you to live with us, so you will experience the desert-life-style in a very direct way. If you want you will know more about the normal life here and can start to understand the unknown things. You can learn all about us and here as far as you are open for learning.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You have to give water and care to the plants and the garden, water supply to the bahrooms, kitchen or dishwashing place, collect and cut wood, be friendly to the people. Sometimes there is to do some carpenter work and painting or laying tiles, repairing, beside this do some maintaining or some creative work, baking bread, feed our dog - Tiger. Rarely but possibly can happen, that you will be alone at the farm for a day or two.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation will be always comfortable but maybe simple. We will take care about your needs and respect your privacy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There will be time enough for exploring the surrounding area around the Farm.
    There will be sometimes the possibility to reach the city. There you can go to the Cinema or see the Puppet show. Visit the big old architecture buildings, as the Havelis, the beautiful Jaisalmer Fort, the Chain Temple, the Maharaja palace, Gardisar Lake... and the chai-shops.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We don't offer here internet here but the sim card internet works very good.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day - max 25


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 398493696781