Help with gardening, maintenance, and computers near Toulouse, France

Country

Francia

61 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/09/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in a small town in the south of France. I am in the process of opening a small bric a brac at the bottom of my garden. I have a disabled daughter who comes home every nine days for about 3-4 days. I have lots of motivation but have run out of steam to do all that needs to be done to tidy the area and do some planting to make it look bettter. I love to cook and entertaine. I also do b&b from time to time. I love to renovate furniture and enjoy sewing. I have lived in France for 12years and have many outside interests. I enjoy meeting new people and am very easy going. I have a very largish house and whoever stays will have their own room and bathroom. We are about one hour from Toulouse and the Pyrenees are breathtakingly beautiful. We are an hour from Spain and four hours from Barcelona. The life here is good, the local produce such high quality. Markets galore each having their own unique stalls. I can pick you up from the airport or the railway station. Come and give me a hand and put on a couple of kilos!!!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Good home cooking, sharing of ideas, meeting different people and places. I renovate furniture and can teach sewing skills.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with gardening, maintenance in the garden, help with computing,

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large house in a small town. Own room with ensuite. Large garden and court yard.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Local bus into st Gaudens, next big town. One hour from Spain. Train station about 10 mins away. We are at the foothills of the Pyrenees, so walking,sightseeing and fishing. I travel to Tarbes to pick my daughter up and can drop off and pick up so that they could have a long weekend there or in Pau. I enjoyed having a Chinese girl to stay for 3 months. We loved to cook together and share experiences. I am looking for someone who will be a part of our family and have fun with us. I feel so lucky to have found this beautiful place but recognize I need some help. I am normally a very independent person and have a very outgoing personality as does my daughter Laura.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 984379623636