Join our family and help with the olive harvest in south Crete, Greece

Country

Grecia

555 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    23  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    258

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are olive farmers in south Crete. Our small family is me, Catia from Switzerland, and my husband Dimitris from Crete. During the summer we rent four rooms in our house for guests from all over the world. In the wintertime we are working with the olives.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will be fully integrated in our family. They can learn the cretan way of life: Today is life, tomorrow never comes. Dimitris is a professional cook and will prepare for you typical greek food with fresh ingredients from our garden and our animals.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need some help for the picking of the olives and for cultivating the trees, during the months of November, December and January. It is really hard work. You need to be in very good physical condition and you should love to be outside in the nature. We are highly depending on the weather conditions, because we can harvest only on sunny days. This means that your free days are irregular and will sometimes be on rainy days. There can be also some small tasks for the maintenance of our garden, the feeding of our animals and the household. But mainly we are looking for someone, who supports us with the olives.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Greek: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Serbian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room in our house with heater and a shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your off-time you can go to see and cuddle the goats, sheep, rabbits and poultry. Pick some oranges and mandarins directly from our fruit trees, fresh eggs from the stable and vegetables from our garden. Take our dog Hermes for a walk through the olive groves around our village.

    We also recommend you a hiking tour in the Asterousia mountains that you can see from our balcony. Near our home there are four famous archaeological sides, that you can visit. Explore the beautiful beaches of south Crete for example Matala (distance from our house: 30 Minutes by car) and enjoy winter swimming or make a tour in the wonderful Messara valley with our bicycle.

    If you have enough of the quiet village life you can go to the city of Heraklion. There is no bus connection from our village to Heraklion. But if you want to use public transport, we can bring you to Agii Deka with our car and there are hourly bus connections to Heraklion or Mires.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 984324538286