Help in a construction project and house keeping in our house on the magnificent island of Crete, Greece

Country

Grecia

604 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    24  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 14 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear workawayer, welcome to my profile!
    I am a primary/Greek teacher, currently a school director and I live with my spanish boyfriend, Manuel. We live in Agios Nikolaos, a picturesque town at the eastern part of the island.
    O.k....what about us... We love travelling and meeting new people from all over the world. I am a very energetic, hard working person! I want to know as much as I can from my guests as they are my teachers about their countries and the alternative way of living and traveling! I want to learn as much as possible from.them! So, please, feel free to help me on that! We also lovelatin dancing...ok. any dancing actually! We also like trekking and running! So, please, join us!

    Usually during the weekdays I need to get out for work, very early in the morning and Manuel mostly stays in the house working around. When you finish offering your help to what we will agree (5 hours/dayX5 days/week/person), you will be free to explore the area with my advices. Sometimes, it is possible to ask you to offer your help during the afternoons or during the weekends so I can be with you to help or explain. In that case, you will have your free time in the morning and your free days during the weekdays.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can show you the secrets of the famous Cretan cusine, share much historical and cultural information about Crete and Greece, as I am a greek teacher and -if i have free time- guide you around the town or around some interesting places and teach you some Greek. Last but not least, share my life experiences!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help 5 hours/day, 5 days/week average with:
    1) construction project OR/AND
    2) daily chores OR
    3) garden/yard care OR
    4) a mix of above

    DETAILS:
    1). construction project
    -building walls
    -building plasterboards etc

    2). Daily chores
    - Preparing/processing and cooking the everyday meal
    -Cleaning dishes/kitchen after the meals
    -Daily house cleaning and arranging
    - Vacuum cleaning & mopping the floor once every 3 days
    -Cleaning the baths every 3-4 days
    Additional non-daily tasks in the house: ironing, cleaning the whole house thoroughly (windows, balconies etc)

    3). garden/yard care
    -Weeding
    -watering
    - Pruning
    -Planting
    -Organizing/cleaning the garage
    PLEASE READ CAREFULLY:
    It will be an agreement of what of the above have to be done in different occasions or in different days of the week.
    If you are a couple, you help on the above, both, not only one of the two.
    You must clean and well organise your room AND your bathroom EVERYDAY and to keep the common rooms clean and organised as well after any use, apart form the working hours. I don't like any of the rooms of the house to be disorganised and dirty so if you are not this type of clean and organised person, please don't send me a request.
    Both workawayers and hosts have to have a plan B, in case something goes wrong or one of the two parts is not happy staying/working together.
    I don't like people who are lazy and try to take advantage of situations. In case you belong in this type of people, please, don't send me a request!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Greek: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house has 3 bedrooms. You can use my older son's bedroom when he is away for his studies or sleep in the living room on the couch which is very comfortable, when my sons are at home for holidays (christmas, greek Easter, Sunner holidays). You will also have your own WC/shower. Sheets, blankets and towels are provided. Smoke-free home. WiFi is available. Basic products for breakfast will be provided. Products for preparing your lunch also (if I can't cook for all, you have to prepare your own lunch). For dinner something light could be offered. Alcohol and beveragies are not provided. If you have a special diet (for example guten free) you have to supply yourself with the special products you will need for your diet.
    Capo, an adorable and very friendly Cane Corso god lives in my garden!
    Our home is 20 minutes walk from the centre of the town but I very often drive to the centre, or you can use my bike.
    You are not allowed to bring other people with you to my home, without having talked about it with me before.
    We will treat you like a family member/family guest, so please, show the same respect to to my home.
    You are expect to know how to contact your home/family, how to contact your embassy in my country.
    You are going to enter my privacy - that's why I need to get more information about you to decide about your request. Please provide a personal introduction (in your profile and your request), so we are able to get an idea of your personality/habits/thoughts. Please, mind that I don't host people without having full completed profile! Since I am opening my home to you, I find it very important to provide me your full name, phone number and Passport number in return. AN "IDEAL VOLUNTEER" for us is reliable, self-initiative and can work on her/ his own if needed.
    We expect workawayers to be willing to help and not to be lazy.
    PLEASE use as a title of your request the phrase "Voyager of the world", it is really important to show me that you have already read my profile.
    REFERENCES: I leave references to all my guests -please do the same! References help to make Workaway safer. Also, references from your previous hosts -as a workawayer or other- will be very appreciated!!!
    I am also an experienced host in other hosting site so you can read my references from my amazing guests!
    Please don't hesitate and ask all the questions you have. It is important to know all aspects in advance - for both sides.

    SO, BE MY GUEST!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    OUR LOCATION
    I live in Agios Nikolaos, a small but really picturesque town of east Crete. It is very famous for its peaceful and crystal clear beaches where you can swim almost all year round, especially if you can stand the water to be a bit cooler than during summer! The nearest one is 10 minutes walk and the centre is at least 20 minutes walk from the house. There are also great gorges and traditional villages around.
    Public Transportation Access: 25 mins walk from the bus station but in the town you don't need trasportation as everything is very close!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week from eacher person

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 317986915312