Summer playing with kids at the lake in beautiful islands, British Columbia, Canada and tending a family garden

Country

Canadá

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a blended family of 2 adults and 4 kids ages 5,6,7 & 9! The kids also spend time with their other parents who also live on salt spring. Both Charles and I work outside of the home, I manage a wellness centre and teach yoga and he runs his own excavating business. I will only be working part time this summer but would love to have someone from abroad come and experience life with us this summer. I'm an avid gardener and will have a big veggie garden this year on our new property. We love our life on salt spring and spend tones of time at the lake, paddle boarding and swimming, and we also love boating. If you love kids, want to learn some basic gardening and spend your summer on beautiful salt spring we would love to meet you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will learn how to play and engage with children! We speak english in the home and if this in not their first language they will perfect their english skills. Learning to grow food in a sub mediterranean climate in the southern gulf islands.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are specifically looking for someone who loves children and who would like to come and experience family rural life on a beautiful island in British Columbia for the months of July/August. We are looking for help with the children and tending the garden during the summer months.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Their own room in a large shared house. King bed in a large room with lots of sunlight, on the 2nd floor of the family home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The most amazing part of Salt spring island is the lakes and hikes and the locals saturday markets. If you like nature this is the place to be. Many crystal clear lakes for swimming and amazing beaches if you're an ocean swimmer. We are definitely a destination for travellers and known almost world wide now for our beauty and uniqueness. In our time off we like to go boating out on the ocean, we will also be doing some camping this summer on the adjacent islands.
    Beautiful landscape and amazing people is how I would describe salt spring!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 2-3 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 983399688383