Live with our international family and help us with our urban micro farm surrounded by nature near Madrid, Spain

Country

España

182 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    756

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there :)

    Our names are Daniel and Gema. We are a family of 5 althought 2 of our eldest daughters do not live permanently with us. We are a multicultural family British/Spanish, entrepeneurs who love travel. Our home is our most loved project. We are working on being self sustainable, and cost free urban farm. We speak fluent English and Spanish.

    We keep chickens, peacocks, ducks, a bee hive and pigs all in a 1600 sqm plot. Please take this into account if you are alergic to bees or can not work with pigs. If you would like to learn about these animals we are happy to share our knowledge.

    We would love help with a few tasks at home like putting the dishes in the dishwaser or putting out the washing, but mainly we would need to have help in our garden, vegetable patch and with our animals.

    We offer a private en suite bedroom with access to kitchen and 1gb speed internet.
    Cleaning of your living space (including changing of towels and sheets) is included once a week.

    We are 55 km away from madrid city center (Puerta del Sol) by car. The village where we live is called Eurovillas, Villar del Olmo (it is easy to find it by google maps). Public transport is available. There are buses to be connected with the city, it will take you 1,30 hours to get Avenida de América or 50 minutes to get Arganda del Rey, where you can catch the metro.

    The tasks we require help with do not require specific skills, just a can do attitude.

    We are looking for:
    - One person
    - Non smoker person as we live with children
    - Commited in living with a family and helping us with our project
    - Eager to learn how to manage a day to day urban farm with children, sustainable projects and animals
    - Eager to learn Spanish or English with native speakers, or just practicising them
    - To be in contact with nature and work outdoors
    - To have a very nice and calm space for spending a few days

    If you feel this kind of experience is for you, we will be very happy to meet you :)

    We would love to know more about you! So we will send you a form with some questions. Thank you for answering it in advance :)


    Best regards,

    Daniel and Gema



    .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can talk English or Spanish as you prefer, if you are interested we can share about local culture and site seeing. You will learn about passive homes, diy, plant, vegetable and animal care, entrepeneurship and sustainability.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General maintenance, cleaning and helping hand in vegetable patch, garden, animals and diy projects. No need for babysitting, language exchange, house cleaning or family cooking.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Dani is a native speaker in English and Spanish, he is from UK but lived most of his life in Spain. Gema is native in Spanish, fluent in English, and basic in German (she lived in Germany for one year). We would love to share our knowledge about this languages with you if you are pleased to do so.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a private en suite bedroom with kitchen access and 1gb symetrical internet. Cleaning of living spaces is included weekly. It includes changing towels and sheets once per week.
    You will have access to use also the washing machine.
    Sadly we cannot offer meals, as we do not cook everyday. Of course, you will be able to use all the kitchen for cooking.
    You should bear in mind that food is not on our side, that does not take away the possibility of having lunch together if we cook. There is a supermarket 30min away by foot. You can also join us by car when we go to the supermarket.
    There is also room for your vehicle should you have one.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We will be very happy to give you information and pointers of things to enjoy in your free time, both locally and in Madrid city.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    If you are a digital nomad, this is the place to be. Great internet connection, very quiet place to be focus, and a nice desk to have all your stuff. As a bonus, wifi available in outdoor working spaces on our land.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week - No food

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.4)

Intercambio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicación: (4.4)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 983339811378