Help out our family converting our farm to accommodate bed and breakfast guests in Gönnersdorf, Germany.

Country

Alemania

119 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We, a British-German family, are breeding Islandic horses and converting our farm to accommodate bed and breakfast guests. We work with natural materials only, both in the house and on the grounds. As lots of different tasks are in need of attention, we are sure most volunteers will have skills to offer that fit and for many jobs no skills at all are required, as we will be working alongside you. You can also bring a friend or partner along, if you are prepared to share a room. In fact you can also bring a horse. In your free time you may enjoy walks in the country side, relax in the garden, ride horses, visit Cologne (room near Cologne will be provided), go swimming in lakes of volcanic origin, play table tennis or join in communal cooking, baking, making jam etc.

    You will have your own room on a farm in the volcanic part of the Eifel, a region of outstanding natural beauty in Rhineland Palatinate and if you like overnight stays near Cologne.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are currently in the process of completing the ground floor. This involves plaster and paint work on walls and ceilings with chalk, clay and natural, chalk based paints. Paint work on staircase and door between kitchen and dining room, tiling of dining room, grouting of a natural stone wall, making curtains for all rooms, general cleaning work, furnish rooms, general garden work in particular cutting grass and weeding, setting up a webpage and a lot more according to your skills. Thus we need two new wooden barn doors, want to convert the cow stable into a horse stable, cut a door and two windows into the side of the building, fit the door and the windows. Plastering of the horse stable would be nice and we can do it ourselves, plaster work of the main building will be done by a professional restorer.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room with shared kitchen and bathroom, TV, WLAN, etc.
    We will cook together or share cooking. In addition we can offer a room in a village near Cologne, for visits to Cologne and many other places. There are busses in the village and a train station about 2 miles away with trains going to Cologne.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The farm is in a little village which does not offer a lot in terms of shops (no shops in fact) and distraction other than nature. We will have frequent trips to the next village which hosts most major super markets. There are busses in the village and a train station about 2 miles away with trains going to Cologne. However, we will also have frequent trips to our house near Cologne and can drop you of at a station in 13 minutes distance from Cologne.
    You may want to work for 4 hours a day and have 2 days off a week or you may also do more hours a day and have more days off. It is basically up to you. From Cologne you could take international coaches to places all over Germany or other European countries and return and have another “retreat” to the farm.
    We like working and living in a community but also respecting each individual’s right to spend time on their own. We have little experience with workaway volunteers up until now, but have lived like this for years with our now grown-up children and their friends and many of our friends visiting us for weekends or us visiting friends and working on their projects.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 982247914168