1 / 4
new host  

Help around the house and garden and learn Spanish in Sorbas

  • 1 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    A cortijo in andalusia, Spain. I'm am living alone presently as my partner died in 22. I'm finding it more challenging being alone with the place as its very unique. The village is something of an alternative place. Very beautiful and unique experience. Their is land for food planting, my house has minimal electricity, I keep the lights on and charge phones and can play music, (I'm a musician btw) . When people stay with me they tend to utilise the facilties of my neighbours , who are very open. I haven't put loads of solar panels up as the cortijos roof needs work. All the houses in the village have to aquire drinking water from outside the village as it doesn't have a drinking water supply. There is a river with beautiful swimming spots and we have a ram pump delivering water for showers etc. If your looking for five star hotel this is not for you. It is a lovely place though if your spirit is desiring something nice outside the rat race. I need to travel sometimes so would love to meet people who I feel I could trust to have the place to themselves and feed my cat.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You already know what you gain from cultural exchange. And who says you have to learn Anything. I am a wise man but not too practical. Me and my partner used to live quite a simple life in the house whilst surrounded by a surprisingly cosmopolitan little village in the mountains, not to far from a beach for every mood.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Feeding cat, maybe some jobs on house, gardening. But probably a lot of free time.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Why not

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Cortijo
    Double bed
    I'm not cooking for you,
    Ideally, as its cheap here I'd like you to buy and make meals.
    I am a very good washer up though.
    As in reality there may not be much work unless your one of those who like to work. I'm pretty lazy, and getting older. I guess I've given up a bit as I'm overwhelmed by loss of my partner and how much potentialy there is to do (garden comes to mind)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Well it's andalusia, that says it all really.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    My neighbor keeps an open house, with lots of power

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Parking no probs

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Less than 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 981196729494

Fotos

Comentarios

Linguistic and cultural exchanges in a heavenly house surrounded by nature near the Tabernas desert, Spain
Help with natural construction and creating a food forest while living surrounded by nature in Corbera d'Ebre, Spain