Welcome Traveler to help our family in Western Australia

Country

Australia

222 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    22  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We, Jurg & Georgina, are a non-smoking family of 4 living on 5.1 ha farmlet on the edge of Esperance a good 7 hours SE of Perth. (15km from the centre of Esperance). We have 2 'children', Gian-Luca aged 17, and Neesabella aged 19 (who has now left home), a cat, a dog and a couple milking goats. Our family photo with Uluru in the background was from our last travel experience in 2013 - 5 months in 12.5m bus, the autumn family photo was our last family holiday back to Switzerland 2018 !

    We live within cycling distance of km's of beautiful beaches.

    We enjoy the cultural experiences of having travelers to stay and to date we've had Swiss, German, French, Italian, Japanese, Canadian, Polish, Belgium, Transylvanian, Scottish, Aussie, Kiwi, Portuguese, & Danish, many of whom we continue to keep in touch with and plan to visit the next time we are in Europe, so we would like to invite you to join our family.

    We do our best to live a chemical free life, which includes organic foods and our garden and orchard are chemical free our interests are towards organic and Bio-dynamic gardening.

    We offer you accommodation with us in our new nearly finished house ! You will have your own room with a queen & single bed. We are open-minded people and have a welcoming attitude. We love to entertain and really enjoying meeting new people, previously we have run a backpacker and often invite people we meet home !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are always looking for help in many different areas. If you have a good work ethic, are flexible and willing to help in the house and/or garden and with odd jobs around the nearly finish house build.

    Help is needed in the garden/orchard, we have been building our family home - please come and help finish it. It could also be weeding, spreading mulch, making gates with scavenged timber for the orchard and finishing off a large cubby house and general 'stuff'. Perhaps helping inside with house duties !

    We have pets that rule our life ! a Dog, Miss Snoopy, a Cat, Mr Cuddles, a goat called Iynx - she is pure trouble. A buck called Drum and we are hand feeding a baby doe called Yuki plus numerous Chooks and ducks, this does not make us a farm !!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our living arrangements best suit you when you are willing to share your room with whom ever you are traveling with.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Esperance offers many activities such as fishing, hiking in Cape Le Grand NP & Peak Charles NP, diving, walking the beaches and in town there is an indoor heated pool, several fitness gyms, yoga, medit etc. Our location will suit people who are looking for a country experience, a car would be advisable for your independence as we both work during the week because of this we would need to know that you are able to work independently and/or be flexible for a morning start or afternoon jobs. .


    Photos - Us on our last Holiday (5months in a bus), The bus, Lucky Bay, Cape Le Grand National Park Esperance, Our current project - our New Home.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Any size

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 - 5 (max 25 hours/week)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)


















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 979412436793