Building a tinyhouse on an eco-farm project in Sao Pedro do Sul, Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado  

1147 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    84.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 12 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I’m Giel! My entire life I lived in the Netherlands but I’ve always had the dream to leave it all behind and start a new life abroad. In 2019 my dream came through when I bought a piece of land in central Portugal.

    Since then my dog Máka and I live in Sao Pedro do Sul. Here, we live and work together with my girlfriend Karin, friends and volunteers. On average four people are here at all times but this changes from time to time depending on the amount of work that needs to be done. From the start we’ve been working with volunteers and friends and now also with the help of Workaway.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As a builder I like sharing my knowledge with people who are eager to learn new things. It is a place where you don't have to be anything, but together we can do and learn anything.

    It gives you an opportunity to learn in several ways. The eco-friendly building, gardening and house work with me or other volunteers will probably give you an opportunity to grow in different areas. The feedback we got from volunteers is that it's also educational and a valuable experience to live together as a group. Furthermore, the serenity and calmness that this land and the surroundings have to offer will hopefully give you space and time to just be.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In need of handy hands!!
    Mid October we start with our second tiny house. Our first one is finished last year, as you can see in our pictures.
    Last spring we rebuilt our shed. There are some nice construction ideas planned for the future.
    We do all the construction ourselves, from the wood-work down to the electrics.
    Activities where the workawayers are in participating are; construction/renovation of ruins, maintaining the land, such as the veggie garden, choirs in the household, walking the dog and helping with the free festivities that we are hosting with other communities for the locals.
    At our farm we have a guesthouse for family and friends when they come over for visits. Unoccasionally we rent out the guesthouse for paying guest.
    The workawayers are not involved in activities with these minor business purposes.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    On the property we have one fully equipped house. In this house we have two bedrooms. One of these bedrooms is for volunteers or friends. In this room there are two single beds. Between these beds we have a curtain, which gives some extra privacy. Each volunteer has their own closet, so they can store all their belongings. The rest of the house we share; living room, outside living room, kitchen and the bathroom.
    In Summer we’ll also have small private tents (with a real mattress) for volunteers.

    There will always be plenty of fresh food available. We make three vegetarian meals a day. Whoever feels like cooking can prepare the meal. Most of the time we eat together. However, if someone feels the need to eat alone, that’s no problem.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This place lies in the mountains near Sao Pedro do Sul. It's in the Portugese district Viseu, in the centre of Portugal. There's no public transport to our place, but there's public transport that will get you into the village. I'll be able to pick you up. Also, I'm always happy to give you a ride to the village any time.

    In the weekends we often plan day-trips. Some days we go to the beach for a nice surf. Other days we go for a hike in the mountains behind us or visit the waterfalls. Also local friends of ours come by on a regular basis to have drinks and dinner together. At least once a week we go to yoga class.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have a big dog that loves to play and a puppy of 5 months, so dogs are welcome (if they are suited for playing with Máka)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 979252323976