Looking for help with horse-care, house-care, general farm maintenance, South Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

173 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    55.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live 'off grid' in South Alentejo, Portugal, on 30 hectares of wild land with our herd of horses. Nayana teaches essential oils for animals and natural horse care type things, here and online. We are here to learn about ourselves, horses and how best to nourish this lovely piece of land and restore it to abundance. An oasis in a crazy world.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You might learn about essential oils, horses, land restoration, gardening, how to engage yourself totally in whatever you do, how to stretch your own self-limitations, to take yourself lightly and express yourself freely.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The work is mostly the day to day maintenance involved in country living. Horses, (feeding and picking up after) veg garden, land management tasks like strimming and tree care, house cleaning, everything that's involved in caring for all beings that share this land. We care for our horses and the land as naturally as possible.

    We prefer people who want to come and really get involved, not just passing through on holiday. But most important, you must love animals and be able to laugh at yourself to survive here. We are quite remote and very quiet, so best suited to people who enjoy their own company.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A caravan with electricity and running water, with double bed. Or a single wooden cabin.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 45 minutes from the South and West coasts with good beaches. There is not much public transport, so your own transport is an asset, though as part of the crew we will help you get to wherever you need to go within reason. Everyone in camp has their own living space and we eat together in the cantina. We are 8km from the village of Sao Martinho das Amoreiras, where there are cafes, a Casa Nirvana restaurant and other basic supplies. 20 km from Ourique and 45 minutes from the Algarve. We are 20 minutes by car from Garvao train station on the Faro-Lisboa line.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    As needed. We don't clock watch, some days more, some less


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 157967969836