Garden project, planting a self sustainable orchard in Saint-Maigner, Auvergne, France

  • 8 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Belgian couple with 2 sons, 2 great daughters-in-law and 2 lovely grandchildren. It's about 30 years ago that we discovered the Auvergne region and we fell in love with the beautiful landscapes and the quiet pace of rural life. A couple of years ago, we bought an historical farm - from the 18th century - situated in Saint-Maigner, a small village in the Combrailles (very centre of France). We live in Antwerp (Belgium), but we spend quite some time here in the countryside.

    It is our intention to maintain the garden, plant an orchard and restore the old barn. We are committed to do this in an ecological and sustainable way. We'd be very happy with some extra hands to realize this plan.We' re not looking for any business related help,

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can practice their language knowledge and learn how to trim the low bushes and plant trees. Also jointing the walls can be learnt.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Join us in maintaining the large garden (8000m2). We intend to start planting an orchard with fruit trees, therefore the terrain needs to be prepared. We would also welcome some help in jointing the stone walls in the old barn.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Our mother tongue is Dutch, but we fluently speak English and French. It would be nice to share this. On the other hand I'm looking forward to get some training in German and Spanish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can accomodate 2 or 3 people with their own private room and bathroom. We'll provide 3 meals/day.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Touristic guides and maps with detailed road descriptions for hiking, are available. Also actual information on festivals and happenings in the area is available. Interesting places : Montluçon, Vichy, Clermont-Ferrand and lots of small picturesque villages with roman churches. It is desirable to come by car as there is hardly any public transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The wifi is stable and we can provide a separate working space to enable our visitors to work in a calm and peaceful setting.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Your campervan can be parked in the fenced garden.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 977396216518

Comentarios