Experience great Nature close to Berlin and help us get our charming ancient house and garden back into shape, Germany

Country

Alemania

389 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Help needed from mid August
    My great grandfathers hunting house built in 1900 expropriated in 1960ies and reclaimed After the collapse of GDR in 1989. I live in Berlin but spent all time i can spare out there in Chorin. During your stay I will be there working, will host you and you are welcome to join me for warm cooked dinner. I am female and speak both German and English. Duration of your stay 2 weeks maximum- sorry no smokers

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience the country life around Berlin with its interesting history as part of GDR and resort and hunting retreat for centuries, and important area for biological farming, fruit and crop growing and tourism today.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a beautiful old house anno 1900 and large garden with many old fruit trees in a quiet village in nature resort Biosphärenreservat Schorfheide Chorin near Berlin only 40km away, easily to be reached by commuter train in one hour. No shops in our village - the closest supermarket is 5km away - i strongly recommend to bring a bike .
    Recommended for people who like bike riding as almost everything around can be reached by bike.
    The house needs renovation work under respect of historical and nature friendly use of materials on walls ,woodwork , windows, floors, doors etc.

    The garden requires trimming of lawn, pruning very high old trees and cutting weeds.
    A place for nature lovers only a few steps from the forrest, birds and wildlife all around-
    however it does not provide city comfort: heating and hot water uses wood and cole, there is no real shower and no water toilet! We use a direct pit latrine and garden solar shower .

    During winter months we will only be there if temperature rises over 4c at night!
    Sorry no longterm stay, 7-14 days only.

    FYI the house is 40km outside of Berlin in the remote countryside- travel to Berlin takes one hour by train or train and bus 2hours directly to the village and costs 8,90€ one way- the train station CHORIN is 4km from the house you will need to have a bike or walk to get to the station and around there for shopping groceries going to lakes etc. or you are good at hiking. there is no shop, cafe or restaurant closer then 5,5km from the village, you can easily rent a bike in Berlin or at the train station in Chorin, where there is also an internet hotspot.

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Intermedio
    French: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    own room in two story country house with owen heating in winter

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Historical site Kloster Chorin, bicycle riding recommended(bike paths all around) forrest walk, hiking, swimming in summer (many lakes close by) nearest larger town Eberswalde, Angermünde, Joachimsthal, Britz all to be reached by commuter train (every hour until late) or bus. Also close to Oderbruch, Schiffshebewerk Finow.

    Volunteers should have basic skills in renovating historical buildings and gardening and must be caring and respectful to neighbors and wildlife.
    Use of biological soaps and shampoos only permitted on the premises, we have some for guests which you are welcome to use.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs welcome if well trained

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 975276388754