Join our creative family house and help with DIY in Tórshavn, Faroe island

Country

Islas Feroe

211 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1599

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    81.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Sigga. I live in a 1930's house that needs a complete makeover :) I love to travel but seldom do. I teach for a living & am studying at the university, A young teenager, two guinea pigs and a not too well trained dog live with me. They are treasured and their bounderies must be respected.

    I'm looking for WA's who like pets and have various skills such as being good at tidying up & declutterig and at doing plumbing, carpentry and other DIY.

    I enjoy welcoming different personality types to my home and sometime I look after dogs and other animals. However, currently my dog is not too friendly with other dogs and needs to be retrained for that to be possible.

    Note that this is my private home and you must abide to the house rules:

    No Smoking House
    No excessive drinking or substance abuse
    No random and unwelcomed guests
    Consideration for everyone in the house and the covid situation.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I love living in the Faroes and am quite involved in various parts of Faroese life. I will encourage you to embrace eating the Faroese way with oatmeal breakfast, freezer emptying and lots of bread. I wish that vegan/vegetarian WA's are able to occationally make non-vegetarian (side) dishes for the rest of us in the house. I'm ok with eating vegetarian/vegan meals and try to cook according to the needs of those in the house.

    I might introduce you to my social circle if it is relevant and do encourage you to embark on your own adventures and my dog is always up for a walk :D When walking the dog, on a leash, you are required to carry poopbags and bag the deliveries.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I'd love some help with the house (painting, plumbing, tearing down, tidying, cooking, housekeeping, repairs and decorations) and animal care taking. I've in the past been involved in various art & charity projects and invited WA's to join me.

    I'm not very structured and need you to be good at finding relevant ways to help out but I expect you to check with me before doing something permanent. Before or at the beginning of your stay we need to talk about what kind of things you are able to do and make appropriate lists. I hope we are able to communicate well.

    My house is in need of repair and has a fenced in concrete garden I'd like to eventually become a green haven, but it is currently in urgent need of basic plumbing solutions in the crawlspace and needs to get its foundation improved.

    The house is old and rather shabby house but is centrally located. It is frequently quite noisy on weekend nights.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Icelandic: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'm especially interested hosting Spanish speaking workawayers summer 2021. French speaking workawayers in September 2021,

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I currently have two spare rooms and other places where it is possible to camp out. You will be given a palletbed with a decent matress in a private or semi private room but you are likely to move around as the renovations get underway . It is might also be possible for you to be a small group if you are ok to share the accommodation within your group.

    If you are unhappy as a WA at my place I'm ok with you moving on. If I feel I'm totally the wrong host for you I might ask you to leave - if necessary with a very short notice.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Faroe Islands is a wonderful country with many sights and drinkable tap water. You might be able to plan a trip to Nólsoy, Suðuroy, Klaksvík or go on impulsive local walks when the weather is perfect or decent. Tórshavn's Tourist Information or Visit Tórshavn is a tiny block away and they will be able to sell you tickets and give you plenty of advice to where you can travel. There is a small planted wood nearby, a cinema and a crossfit fitness centre next door, the marina is two minutes away and there is much live music and many cafés.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have hosted a workawayer who was an active university students. My Internet connection is decent for light use. However, I doubt everyone in the household is able to stream TV at the same time.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 974945558385