Help us in the garden and restore an old bungalow beside the beach in Omapere, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/04/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're a couple (and one year old pup called Rua) living across from a lovely beach in Omapere, Hokianga. Laurence (30) is a winemaker who has recently set up a small winery here and Rebecca (30) works from home for a publishing company.
    We're looking for a couple or friends to help us with a few projects - help to renovate an old bungalow, helping with our gardens and fruit trees, and occasionally helping on our families small goat farm.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a unique part of New Zealand that is rather isolated and incredibly beautiful. We enjoy introducing people to the Hokianga and a slower pace of life. Eating from our vegetable garden, walking on the beach and being connected to surrounding nature. There are many things happening in our community - yoga, community garden, nursery help, volunteering in the forest, beer making, pottery, etc

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We're looking for a range of skills but more importantly people with positive attitudes and a willingness to help! Gardening knowledge, tree pruning, building/home renovations, house painting and general help around the home would all be a great help to us!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can accommodate people in a self contained studio apartment - a large bedroom with queen bed, small kitchen and bathroom. The studio is connected to the main house with a private entrance. We welcome guest to join us for main meals and appreciate peoples need for privacy. Happy to work around dietary requirements.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is lots to explore in this area and plenty of space for thinking. Local activities include horse riding, fishing and diving, walking tracks, sand dunes, native forests, swimming, kayaking, local artist groups, markets and more. We do recommend having your own transport as there is no public transport here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 973124525719