1 / 5
actualizado  

Join our organic farm and learn to grow and make your own in Abruzzo, Italy

  • 33 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi everyone, this is Piero and welcome to my place! I travelled myself when I was younger and I really appreciate the happiness and friendship from people coming from all over the world. The place where I live is just 20 minutes far from the beaches (Francavilla al Mare, Pescara) and 20 minutes far from the beautiful Majella mountain and its great hiking paths and lookouts; it's the countryside in Abruzzo but everything is nice and close so during the day you can get the peaceful and relaxing feeling of the country and at night you can have fun in the several clubs and discos that are not far at all. Getting here is easy, but to make it even easier for you, I can pick you up from Chieti Scalo (train/bus station), Pescara (airport, train/bus station) or from any other hub place around.

    On the farm we grow our own food, we save our seeds, we have chickens, olives and vineyards: some of the jobs are daily (f.i. feeding the chickens) and some others are connected to the season (f.i. seeding, harvesting, preparing jams). We are not vegetarian/vegan but we will not have any problem in offering such meals, we normally eat together so we can share even deeper what we have grown and produced. No one in the house is a smoker but we have no problems at all in hosting someone who smokes.
    We normally are quite, peaceful and go to bed around 10PM, on the other hand when the vibes are good, we don't mind to have fun together, play, sing, drink and being late.

    I really hope you will enjoy your stay!
    See you soon!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn

    - HOW TO PRODUCE YOUR OWN FOOD: seeding starting from the seeds, taking care of the seedlings, transplanting the little plants in the garden, creating a watering system, understand how and when doing the right operations in the garden, harvesting, turn the harvest into food, collecting the seed to start everything again the next season.

    - HOW TO COOK TRADITIONAL ITALIAN DISHES: taking advantage of what we grow on the farm, we're going to prepare several delicious traditional preparations that we would be happy to share with you.

    - HOW TO CREATE OBJECTS AND TOOLS: on the farm we tent to make everything we need instead of buying so you're gonna learn how to create yourself what you need for the job you have to do.

    A MUST - While you're here we're gonna prepare and cook
    - ARROSTICINI - little peaces of sheep meat piled on a wooden stick
    - PIZZA - we'll prepare the dough and wait the right time for leavening, then we'll add the topping, cook and eat
    - HOME MADE PASTA - starting from flower and water, we'll work the dough with the machine, cut in shape, cook and eat
    - TRADITIONAL SWEETS - such as Chiacchere, Cicerechiata, Pizzelle, Parrozzo, pasta frolla, biscuits, ciambelloni and so on

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    House caring, feeding the animals, seeding, watering the plants, looking after the garden.
    It depends on the season: seeding, harvesting, pruning etc.
    Making or processing food such as olive oil, wine, jams, tomato sauce, sweets etc.

    I keep bees and produce honey and pollen as a business and your help here on the farm is required so I can have more time in taking care of the bees. Anyhow, if you are interested, sometimes I can show you what I do as a beekeeper but your work in NOT REQUIRED IN THIS AREA of the farm, just in taking care of the garden and everything else connected to it.

    Your help is welcome 5 hours/day for 5 days so you're gonna have 2 days off. We are very flexible on helping hours and you can organize them as you prefer, but never doing more than 25 hours per week. If you want you can help more hours per day and having an additional day off, it's up to you, we just want to get the tasks done.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll have a private single room with a 1.5 size bed, a big desk, mirror, wardrobe etc. Your room upstairs is few steps away from a just renovated bathroom. Hot water, clean sheets, hair dryer, washing machine, free internet connection and other facilities. All of the rooms are furnished and have windows.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I'll be glad to show you around and bring you to several spacial spots we have in the area or I can give you all of the information you need to get there by yourself if you prefer. There are beautiful beaches not far from here and very interesting hiking paths on our beloved Majella mountain. If you want to visit Rome, we are just two hours far from it, there's a cheap bus service that offers daily routes to and from "The eternal city"

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 967111258825

Fotos

Comentarios

Help me around the house and garden in Pistoia, Tuscany, Italy
Looking for a native English speaking Workawayer to play with our children in Genova, Italy