Quiet lifestyle near the beach, NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

51 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/03/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family of Dad, Mum and our 12 year old daughter.
    We recently adopted a cat too.

    We have travelled extensively around the world and love meeting new people and experiencing new cultures. Many of the people we have met, have become life long friends and we have kept in contact with over many years.

    We have settled in the Northern Rivers area of NSW. About 40 minutes to Byron Bay, 5 minutes to the beach, both Ballina and Lismore are about 25 minutes away.
    There is a cute town 10 minutes down the road with cafes, small shops and more great beaches. You can hear the ocean from the garden and we have a river view.

    We are looking for some one to come and be a friend to our daughter, help in the house, and do some cooking. Drivers License is essential.
    We don't need help on Fridays, Saturdays or Sundays. You're welcome to go sight seeing or visit atttactions, your friends etc.
    You will have your own bedroom and a shared bathroom.
    We respectfully and strongly request no drugs, alcohol or smoking in our house or garden.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our house is in lovely setting for animals. We can hear koala's at night sometimes when the season is right.
    We hear lots and lots of native birds.
    We have wallabies near by and at night they come to our garden.
    We regularly see an echidna.
    We hear the ocean waves crashing on the shore.
    I'm an English teacher and will be delighted and happy to help any one hoping to improve their English through speaking/listening or writing.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a girl who loves children. Our daughter is quiet and shy and needs some one gentle and patient.
    She is at school all day but needs dropping at school and picking up.
    We have an indoor cat, so cat lovers are a must 😉
    Help with housework and cooking please.
    I'll need daily help hanging the washing out, folding, hoovering, mopping etc just general tidying. Just keeping the house nice.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room in our house.
    *Our house is not large but we will do everything we can, to make you feel comfortable and happy.
    *Shared bathroom and toilet.
    We would like to share our meals with you. We eat a mix of salads, vegtables, breads, rice, pasta, fish and chicken. We eat very limited red meat.
    We have breakfast things and a coffee machine.
    If you have any cultural dishes you would like to prepare, we would love to try them. We'd love to learn about you too.
    *There is no public transport, we have parking for a car if you have one. We travel to town every day and will try to accommodate your travel needs. We can collect you from the bus stop. We live in a small town away from large shopping centres etc
    My husband and I have stayed with numerous host families in our youth, so we know what it feels like in a strange place and will help you all we can.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We love reading, swimming, visiting new towns, having people over for dinner.

    There is so much to see in this area on your days off.
    Within the Byron Bay area, there are weekly markets, bands, plays, nature trails, water falls, bush walks, the list is endless. A car will be needed to access most of these sights.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 966832557136