Animal and bush loving folk required, looking for a keen positive person to help maintain my farm and animals in the tropics of Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

287 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a mature owner of a farm with horses, pigs and cattle plus a horse riding establishment at another location. I live and drive between my two properties. My farm in the bush where I spend most of my time is quaint and rustic and I have been told is fabulous. The stables where I will soon restart my horse trail riding business is near a huge river and where I have access to miles of horse riding trails. I also have access to a small town cottage near the Main Street. The farm is totally off grid at the edge of a rain forest. I Have a 12v solar system with lights, fan, and fridges and I have full Telstra service. Telstra is the only phone service you should have when you’re travelling as it gives the most coverage. I have a wood fired cooking stove whose oven bakes the nicest breads and cakes plus the stove makes delicious meals. The stove also gives gives us endless hot water. But I love firing up the camp fire at night and watching the flames while listening to the rain forest night sounds.
    You must tell me your eating preferences as we will be 30 km from the main supermarket and 15km from the local Indigenous Community store.
    I would love help with the feeding of my critters, cuddling my dogs, helping me grow more vegetables and if you’re an experienced rider, help me schooling my horses for this years tourist season.

    Looking forward to welcoming you to my piece of paradise.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am patient with limited English speaking volunteers and I am willing to help people learn good English.
    I can also teach visitors about the different plants and weeds in Australian pasture paddocks and the value of feed and which hard feed is the most beneficial for Australian farm livestock.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    A mornings work, either helping maintain my house or helping me feed and care for my farm animals. If you are experienced with horses I would love a hand training my young horses.
    You must love all animals including chickens, dogs, pigs, cattle and obviously horses.

    My farm is off grid with a wood stove for cooking. So wood needs to be collected as well as my farm animals need feeding.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own cabin bedroom near the main house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Cooktown is a place of natural beauty. It's full of old buildings, surrounded by beaches and there are miles of walking tracks to explore. If you're a horse rider there are horses to ride through the pristine bush and along side a giant river with crocodiles. I have 5 dogs, mostly rescue dogs that love cuddles, being bathed and brushed, especially after being taken for a walk down our beach.

    It would be great for you if you have your own car so you could explore so many of our local attractions.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum a few hours a day, 4-5 days a week depending on season.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 992962499193