Help with a family of 5 in the Beautiful Cowichan Valley BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello we are a family of 5 living in a nice home on Vancouver Island. We live in Duncan British Columbia.
    We are an adventurous family that love the outdoors and like to enjoy things around us as well as travel. We have travelled to over 20 countries as a family and we love to meet new people. Our kids are 5, 7, and 9 we are both in our mid 30s
    On the weekends we like to enjoy exploring around the area and you would be welcome to join us

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Otra
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn what it is like to be in a family in BC. Our kids attend a Waldorf school and for those interested in teaching there may be opportunity to get involved and learn about Waldorf. We have many friends with farms that you will meet and be able to experience how they live through conversations. We like to get out of the house on the weekends so you are welcome to come along on our adventures and learn to catch crab or follow along on a hike.
    We run a few internet businesses so we can talk to you about this and maybe be able to teach a few things here. There may be a possibility to even make some money if you were interested in trying out online sales (this would only be an option for the right type of person). We are travelled all over the world so we can share our experiences with you about travelling to many countries from our perspective.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone to help out with the daily tasks of life with kids. looking for help with the children, putting them to bed some nights, help making lunches and with other things the kids may need. I am not talking about a full time nanny but just help with the children. Laundry, cleaning and some cooking would also be great. We may have a few other random tasks here and there.
    Since our kids are in school the weekday is fairly scheduled with getting them to and from school and the daily tasks with running a family.
    We like to go out as a couple about once or sometimes twice a week, so you would be watching the children durning this time and putting them to bed.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a spare bedroom in our basement with a mattress and a side table. We do not have a ton of furnishings at this point as we just moved to the area. We also have a second bathroom on the main floor that you will have access to.
    We are right in the town of Duncan. You can walk to a coffe shop, convenient store and grocery store within a few minutes. The main downtown is about a 15 minute walk. There is a bus stop close by. We would also be able to drive you places if it works out timing wise.
    We eat mostly organic food, with almost no red meat in our diet and little amounts of other meat products, do not expect meat every night.
    As there is only 5 days or work you will be responsible for your meals on your days off. The days off are flexible, does not have to be on the weekend. Also would be responsible for your own meals if we are eating outside the home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many things to do around here in your downtime
    any water sport you may be interested in
    lots of farms to visit
    over 20 wineries and breweries within 30 minutes of here
    many beautiful hikes to go on.
    If you are away for a few days you could go to some other beautiful places like Tofino, Victoria or even venture out on a long weekend to Vancouver or Whistler.
    This is a very outdoors place to live, so if you are in to outdoors exploring this is the place to visit

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 966374887774