Enjoy the lake, orchards, nursery and a building project. Midway between Noosa and Fraser Island, Australia

Country

Australia

36 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/09/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Firstly this is a Queensland listing, as there is another Ross Creek in Victoria. We have just had our house re-roofed and are keen to build: to America some art like a herd of sheep out of roofing iron, garden edging. Have lots of iron. We are decorating a small cabin, moving a caravan about 200 metres, would love some muscle. We recently joined the Cooloola Farm Trail which encompasses 8 farms, ours included. It is over a weekend IN SIX WEEKS TIME and we get to showcase our beautiful farm, but we need add to our lakeside trail. We need gardening, signage, ideas etc. Can you help??? This is a 35 acre farm situated midway between Noosa and Fraser Island. We are keen to get involved in the Small or Tiny House Movement and have plans on a small renovation. Should be fun!!! Our farm has a persimmon orchard, a fruit tree propagating nursery, a mixed exotic fruit orchard and a Bed and Breakfast. We have a huge lake with platypus, fish and for canoeing and swimming in the warmer weather, and we sit in among the hills. An abundance of birds and wildlife surround us.
    We looking for workawayers to help us bring the gardens up to scratch and who would like to get involved in a small renovation. There is always plenty of things to do here, whether we are having a creative moment, working in the orchard, or doing things around the house or the cabin.
    We have been hosts since 2001 and have had some wonderful experiences with international folk, many of whom we have stayed in contact with and visited overseas.
    We are keen travellers, readers, movie watchers.
    We are looking for a single person or a couple.
    Your accommodation will be a large caravan and bathroom, or or our newly decorated cabin We will eat together, and if you want to create in the kitchen you are welcome

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are fun, well travelled, keen to exchange cultural differences and we can teach you about horticulture and the world;'s fruits, if you are interested but particularly share fun times.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening, weeding, renovating, and picking now during our persimmon season. Our orchards need a little attention. . Your day would be four to five hours and we will like to have fun

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a large caravan that is very comfortable and we would like you to have all your meals with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have internet available, dolphin feeding close by, beautiful coloured sands at Rainbow Beach. On the farm we have wallabies, platypus, bandicoots, echidnas and many birds

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 161186793778