Off grid eco village in the pre Pyrenees, Spain

Country

España

new host  

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
Únete ya para hablar con este anfitrión
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi and welcome to Centenera, an old stone village now settled by a handful of people from different countries. There are no mains services to the village, so it's rainwater harvesting, solar electricity and wood burning stoves for heating. I garden organically and build using natural/recycled materials where possible. Come for a week or two, or longer as co dwellers. I'm from England but have lived in many countries, I've been here for 14 years and speak fluent Spanish. I've been hosting volunteers for years and have really enjoyed the interesting company.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Projecto artístico

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I'm very happy to share my experience of ecobuilding, organic gardening, local environmental issues. The village is interesting for those who want to learn how to live off grid. I'd say from past experience that the volunteers who've got on best here fit with one of these categories: appreciate being close to nature, handy/ artistic, unquiet minds!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This winter we'll be in the forest cutting down some pines and peeling them to make balconies. Also cutting some hazel for fencing. While it's cold at night days are normally sunny and warm and it's great to be outside. Theres also some sewing and carpentry work for those with experience.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English ( native) and Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There's a dormitory for visitors which you'll probably have just for yourself. There's also a self contained flat with cooking facilities which at the moment I have in short term rentals but if a couple or family wanted to come for a longer period and be self catering we could talk about it.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It's a beautiful area and great for walking. The nearest place with public transport is Graus which is 20 minutes drive away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Pretty flexible and depends on the weather but probably about 3 to four hours a day and sharing cooking and washing up (max 25 hours)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 965511763357