Come and help our family with gardening, maintenance and babysitting in the Molltal, Austria

Country

Austria

56 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family in the Austrian Alps in the Molltal, with a mixed Hungarian and South African background running a bed and breakfast. We speak English, Hungarian and Italian.

    We are easy going and fun loving blessed with two lovely little children (age 1 and 4).

    Awesome views and peaceful nature surround us, close to Austria's highest peak, the Grossglockner.
    The region provides fantastic outdoor activities such as paragliding, rafting, climbing.
    There is a bicycle path right behind our house and countless tracks for hiking.
    Heiligenblut, the famous religious spot is about 10 minutes drive from us and the mountain pass 'Grossglockner Hochalpenstrasse provides breathtaking views to nature lovers.

    With a unique micro climate the valley has hot summer days but cool nights.

    There are 9 rooms in our guesthouse and our garden is about 500 square meter.
    During summer we operate a small restaurant for snacks and a public bar.
    Near the house one finds the bus stop for connections to places in the valley and also the nearest town, Lienz.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Having mixed origins in our family provides us with the opportunity of getting deeper knowledge of different cultures but we always like to extend the possibilities and meet interesting people.

    We are not Austrians and don't speak German at a good level, but English can be practiced with us and the locals being very friendly provide the chance if one wants to improve Austrian German.

    Farm culture is strong in the area and people are open about sharing their knowledge also through village events.

    What one doesn't find here is active night life.
    The region is truly peaceful and more suitable for individuals who prefer active days but quiet nights.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for TWO individuals who could join our family team having two DIFFERENT tasks.

    One friendly, helpful person could stay with us for a month, max 6 weeks (from the end of May til the end of June, middle of July) and give us a hand with gardening (clearing, sweeping, weeding, re-arranging wood stored in the garden, mowing the lawn, cutting tree branches), maintenance (little paint jobs, re-arranging the garage and shed) and small works around the house (including the painting of the room where he will be staying, and paving) helping 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (that would probably be Tue-Wed-Thu-Fri and Sat).

    The other friendly and flexible person could stay with us for a minimum of 6 weeks (starting at the end of May) ideally up to 3-3,5 months (in case of mutual likeness). She would be babysitting my little ones (Erik 4 and Olivia 1), helping 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (that would probably be Mon-Tue-We-Fri and Sat).

    Both our new friends will be provided with breakfast and welcome to join us for our weekly bbq event every Sunday where food and couple of drinks will be offered.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two separate, simple but comfortable rooms for our helpers with a shared bathroom and toilet
    In case we would happen to host a couple, we probably can arrange a double bedroom for them

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    With several outdoor activities one can never get bored around here.
    Our team members are welcome to our weekly bbq events when we hopefully have good chats.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 965447996419