Help build a veggie garden and get a taste of Australian coastal lifestyle ideally located between the beach and the hinterland! Buderim, Australia



43 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    We are a coupe in our early 50's and live on a small acreage in the original cottage of our area on the original fruit orchard of our area. We would love to share our lifestyle with you to give you a taste of this part of Queensland, Australia. We live clean in on and around our body and our property is organic. We have two small dogs and a cat who are part of a very happy kind family. Our children are now grown and live away. We are ideally located centrally for the fabulous surf beaches and also the hinterland. 15 minutes to the beautiful Sunshine Coast beaches and easy access to the hinterland. Our large Queenslander verandah looks out over the coastline with a wide view across the ocean and over to Mt Coolum. We have a large room which can easily accommodate a single or two friends or a couple. We have another spare room for when our children visit. Within minutes is Kunara Organic Market Centre, one of the largest organic market places in Australia. We enjoy sharing our experiences and there are beautiful bush and rainforest walks in the hinterland. If you don't have a vehicle, we can help with some rides to the beach, bus and trains etc. There are lovely little towns close by and many weekend markets. We have a small established fruit orchard on our property and whilst quite private, we are also very close to transport, shops, beaches, cafes and amenities.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Perfectly located between Sunshine Coast beaches for outdoor activities - surfing, fishing, sailing, kayaking, cycling - to the beautiful Sunshine Coast Hinterland - bushwalking, lakes, waterfalls,arts and crafts, exploring. Weekend local food and craft markets. Maps and guides for bush walks and markets. Yoga studio and Kunara Organic marketplace very close by - friendly community feel. Lovely small townships close by eg Palmwoods, Woombye, Eumundi, Yandina.
    Experience the quintessential Australian coastal lifestyle with the support of kind happy laid back homestay hosts!

  • Ayuda


    Building a veggie garden, basic laying of some garden pavers, gardening, weeding and clearing in the orchard and around the grounds.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Our cottage is the original dwelling of the area and is over 100 years old (which is old in Australia!) The room available contains 2 single beds, 1 queen sized bed and a cot, with a TV, well stocked bookcase and wardrobe and drawers. In the room there are plenty of windows and two doors - one leading around to the verandah. There are 2 ceiling fans. This room has been used as a family room over the years for our visiting families, however, for this situation it is best suited to a couple or two friends or vey spacious for a single person. There are 3 other bedrooms in the house - 1 is smaller and used as home office; another queen sized Guest room (used by our adult children when they visit), and our bedroom on the other side of the house.
    NBN Wifi is provided and access to an Apple iMac computer and printer.
    There is an indoor bathroom with shower and toilet and also a novel outdoor hot/cold 'bush shower' which is brilliant to wash off the ocean salt water at night under the stars, after a day at the beach! There is an additional toilet at the back door.
    The verandah is the perfect place at any time of the day to relax and take in the views and breezes! We have a double day bed, squatters chairs and a large outdoor dining table and 8 chairs on the covered verandah. Shops are close by.
    We have reverse cycle air-conditioning in the main living and kitchen area for hot and cold temperatures (however we rarely need to use it) and we also have an old wood stove in the kitchen for heating and some baking. We have 2 fridges, electric oven, and gas cook top and a very homely kitchen. You are welcome in our well-equipped kitchen. We do a lot of cooking and enjoy experimenting with foods! We eat tasty simple healthy meals. We don't use any chemicals in the house or on the property and there is no smoking please. There is a bus route at the end of the street and we may be able to assist with some lifts in our car if needed. The closest train stations are either at Palmwoods or Eudlo and there is a train service south to Brisbane and north as far as Gympie. My husband commutes to Brisbane some days, and I am usually at the house most days. There are also great healthy cafe options!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You may wish to head to one of the many beautiful beaches for the morning or afternoon, or take a sunset picnic to Point Cartwright over the ocean, and Mount Coolum is a popular climbing activity early in the morning with a spectacular view at the top! There are many great bushwalks and picnic options in the hinterland, as well as exploring the hinterland towns and the popular Noosa Beach is to the north.
    Water / ocean / surf activities are a major draw card on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland!
    There is also a large local arts and crafts scene and a program available of weekly farmers markets / arts, craft / fresh and prepared delicious foods.
    There is an active yoga scene with several options close by.
    There are also great cycling tracks both along the coast line and hinterland.
    We first started hosting homestay students from other countries in 1999 in our previous family home in Brisbane before moving to the Sunshine Coast.
    Our property and surrounds here at the Sunshine Coast offers much for the international traveller and explorer.
    We live gently and peacefully and chemical free. We love a wide variety of music, have a TV in the living room with Telstra TV, Netflix, Stan etc. We have a good sense of humour and are very positive happy people and absolute animal lovers.
    One of our favourite things to do apart from going to the beach, is to grab a book and relax on the day bed on the big verandah, taking in the views, tress, birdsong and breezes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 964344627558