Enjoy country living close to Brisbane city centre, Australia




354 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

  • Descripción


    We welcome a capable and confident person (or a couple if one person is good with being outdoors) to help us with with the children (before and after school), cooking and household duties . As my husband and I are both working, we value volunteers who have good initiative and can see the obvious things which need to be done to help keep our home running smoothly.

    About Us

    We are a well-travelled professional and sporty family of 5 living on a pretty 4 acres at Brookfield on the edge of Brisbane (15km from the city centre). We have 3 children, a dog, a cat, 2 horses, chickens, fish, a pool and our own businesses plus host BnB guests.

    We live within walking/riding/cycling distance of hundreds of km of forest trails and we are only 400m from our local Brookfield store, bus stop and coffee shop. Kenmore is the nearest urban centre (5 mins) followed by Indooroopilly (10-15mins).

    We enjoy the cultural experiences of having travellers to stay and to date we've had German, Austrian, Swedish, French, Chilean, Korean, Taiwanese and Peruvian helpers, many of whom we continue to keep in touch with.

    With a big house, a big garden, 3 children (Alexander 12, Adelaide 10 and Olivia 7) we are ALWAYS looking for help.

    Although we are very driven individuals we are also country people at heart with a warm and welcoming attitude. We love to entertain and really enjoying meeting new people.

    Key jobs include getting the kids ready for school, helping with the washing and tidying, cooking, after school help as well as help in the garden if you're up for some physical activity.

    Our preference is for minimum one month bookings (so there is some continuity with the children and the running of the household). We are thrilled all our wonderful volunteers this past year ended up staying three months instead.

    We are flexible in our approach and like to ensure our workawayers have plenty of time to relax, explore our surrounds and also go on some 2 or 3 day trips to the Gold Coast, Stradbroke Isl. etc.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our family and location offers a unique combination of city and country living. We have pets galore, 4 acres, a lovely creek but are only 5 mins from the nearest shopping centre and 10 mins from 2 major shopping centres so you can experience the best of both worlds.
    It is quite easy to explore SE Qld from Brookfield and we're happy to help with transport arrangements.
    We are very active people and always on the move so we encourage guests who are somewhat independent and capable.
    We endeavour to share meals together and do our best to take our workawayers on outings as a way of saying thank you for the invaluable help we are given.

  • Ayuda


    We are always looking for help in many different areas. If you have a good help ethic, are flexible and willing to help in the house and help look after our children, don't hesitate to give us a call.

    The bus service into the city is reliable and generally very good.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados


  • Alojamiento


    We offer twin share accommodation and depending on the number of guests staying, have plenty of lounge areas should you wish to retreat to your 'own space'.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our location will suit people who are looking for a peaceful and relaxing country experience whilst still being in close proximity to the city and all it has to offer such as libraries, movies, restaurants. You are welcome to go horse riding, mountain bike riding, hiking etc.

    Unfortunately we’re not in a position to offer payment.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours per day (5 days a week)

Brookfield (400m away)
The dam and creek in the background.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 961755615823