Natural garden and home projects and enjoy the peace near Autun, France

Country

Francia

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/11/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Jackelien and Gerard, a Dutch couple living in Burgundy. We came here 20 years ago. In all these years we managed to transform a part of the 2 hectares we live on - vast wilderness of bush and the forest - into a nice naturel garden with lots of water basins (including our natural swimming pool), nice terraces and funny garden houses, places to relax (including a sauna and a Hot Tub), our own vegetable garden and greenhouse. We respect nature. We build everything ourselves and we love to share our knowledge and work-experience with others.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love to share our knowledge and work-experience in gardening, building, wood constructions, handling tools and cooking. We also love to exchange knowledge with others.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help on our property depends on the weather and the season. In autumn and winter we are mostly busy clearing paths in the forest, repairing and making natural fences, cutting hedges, sawing trees and splitting wood. In spring we are especially busy with mowing, weeding, sowing and planting. And in summer you will find us cleaning the ponds, maintaining the vegetable garden and the plants in the greenhouse. And, of course, in between all this we take care of our chickens, our 2 cats and our dog.

    Apart from all the maintenance on our property, we hope we can start in 2021 installing a fence to keep our future sheep in, and building a small sheepfold. In addition we are going to construct a watercourse to connect two existing water basins.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer you a separate guesthouse with 2 bedrooms (4 beds), your own shower, living room and kitchen. Jackelien is a vegetarian and Gerard is not. Cooking is Jackelien’s biggest hobby and her specialty is Asian cuisine. Typical Dutch, French and Italian dishes are also regularly on the menu.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our place is a beautiful, well-hidden and quiet place where we live in a natural environment. The forest surrounds us and there are spectacular hikes, mountain bike routes and walks you can make. It is quiet. The nearest neighbor lives 300 m away, a drive to Autun, the nearest town, is 20 minutes.
    Autun is a lovely old town with a lot of history and art. And talking about art: when our work in the house or the garden is finished, we love to draw and paint. Jackelien also is a mosaic-artist and a variety of courses is possible for those who feel like it.
    Just next to Autun starts the natural parc Le Morvan, with mountains, lakes, and beautiful and adventures spots to explore.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our internet connection is suitable to use app's like Zoom or Skype.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is some space to park a little camper-van on our property, but the access to our place is quit difficult (steep and gravel road). Driving a large camper-van or motor-home would not be possible because of the access-road.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We can only accept pets if they will be friendly to ours (dog, cats and chickens) and if they won't run of after the wild life in the forest and indoor we have one simple rule: pets don't belong in your bed. If you have a dog: our Abby is a female and can act quite dominant to other female dogs.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 959366767681