1 / 5

Granja orgánica entre la montaña Etna y el mar

  • 513 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27 abr 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas



  • Descripción


    We are a family of five, with three kids of 16 (Tommaso), 14 (Viola) and 9 (Francesco) years. Sometimes we take care of foster kids needing a family until they can go back in their families or be adopted. We came here in 2005 from Milano, looking for a way of life different from "city life". We're hosting Kadir, a friend from Ghana, in a separate apartament, trying to help him to reunite to his wife and daughter, who still lives there.
    For winter months we need some help for housekeeping and kids caring, keeping garden and animals. Possibly someone who can stop for a mid/long period, anyway not less than three weeks. Some English practice with our elder kids is welcome.
    We live in Pisano, a small village near Zafferana Etnea, on Mount Etna, looking at the seaside and at the vulcano. Our house is in the countryside but very near to the village, which can be reached also by foot. Coming here you can find peace, nature, animals and organic and local food (as much as possible). You can also quite easily visit Catania, Taormina, Acireale by bus and, if you wish, organize for longer tours to other parts of Sicily.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn what living in a farm means and our way of cooking.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    The indication about expected hours of work is flexible. Collecting olives, we need more than 5 hours/day, but then we will give you an extra day for rest. We are flexible and open, and ready to listen to your needs and wishes (if you want for example some days free for visit some place, we can together try to organize the work to satisfy our and your needs) and we expect you to do the same, of course.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    We offer a private accomodation with bathroom. You can have your privacy, but you also can share our house with us

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    - it's kind if you answer when we reply to your requests. We need to know either if yes or not. You're not the only one asking, maybe there are other people waiting for answers from us, and we don't give confirmation if waiting for your reply...
    - we prefer no smokers, but if you smoke please don't do it in the house and don't leave cigarettes on the ground outside.
    - if you want to confirm your staying here, be sure you're going to come. If we say yes to you we've said no to someone else, so it's kind if you don't retreat at the eleventh hour...unfortunately, it often happens! IMPORTANT: IF YOU CONFIRM YOUR PRESENCE HERE AND DON'T TURN UP, WITHOUT INFORMING US BEFORE, WE'LL LEAVE A NEGATIVE FEEDBACK. NEUTRAL FEEDBACK TO WHO CONFIRMS AND CHANGES IDEA IN THE LAST DAYS.
    - help in the house is always welcome: you will find your room and bathroom clean when you come, but we don't clean it while you are here. So keep them clean while you stay and leave them clean before you leave. Help in the kitchen (we're not a hotel!), cook for yourselves if you have some special requirements for foods (like vegetarian and vegan...we're not a restaurant :-) )
    - We get energy and hot water from the sun. So we ask you to try to use shower, dishwasher and laundry when the sun is high, as much as possible. Sometimes it isn't possible...

    We are in the country, far from big towns, but near a small village you can reach by foot with a shop, a church and a coffee bar. If you want to reach Catania or other towns you need to take busses or trains: when possible we can bring you to the station or the bus stop, but if you are good walkers you can also reach the bus stop in twenty minutes by foot.

    Visiting Etna is one of the most amzing things to do here...unfortunately you need someone taking you up, because there isn't a bus service for this. Sometimes we can go together with workers, but this is not always possible. We know guides who can bring you up, paying of course. Anyway, there are also some nice trails starting from Zafferana.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 958636864924

Comentarios (18)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (4.5)