Join our NGO and help us teaching English in Yalova, Turkey

Country

Turquía

actualizado  

80 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone!
    We are a small family who lives in an entirely green village just 15 mins far from the city center. We have found our NGO, Sustainable and Green Future Culture, Youth and Sports Association, to help the community in rural areas.

    We are growing and currently have ten kids learning English with us. They go to school and when they finish they run to our place to start practicing English with Workawayers. We are thankful for our current Workawayers for making this place enjoyable.
    We want to welcome young energetic people to help the kids. We can host 2 workawayers at the same time so couples, friends are welcome. We want kids to practice English with native speakers, and that's why welcoming the British people is our priority. Kids are learning at public school, so they need only practice to feel more confident holding conversations in English.

    We are planning to welcome more Workawayers to help us to realize some projects about the environment. But we need time to make everything ready.

    Because here is a small village and local people don't see any foreigners around them, the kids/ youngsters can be shy initially.


    Okan

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you are looking for a chance to live with a small family and learn Turkish culture, that would be a great opportunity. You will have a chance to taste a lot of Turkish traditional food. Our village where we live is not far from the city center so when you want to swim or discover the city bus stop is just a few steps away from our house.

    You will also find a chance to touch someone's life and change their lives by teaching.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We kindly request help with;
    *practicing with kids and playing educative games,
    *and smiling :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Turco: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'd be happy to teach Turkish if you wish to learn.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a private place and your own keys to rest and relax. Privacy is important.

    The Workawayers will be a member of our family so they won't need to worry about the food. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner will be provided, and plus we love eating in nature so the volunteer will eat some traditional foods, BBQ so on. If they want to eat alone or prepare something own, that's also okay, can access the kitchen and cook as they want.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We only ask you to bring your smile with you and a bit of help.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 398118847663