Help a retired German couple with fresh ideas and knowledge in Midi Pyrenees, Southern France

Country

Francia

51 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a German Couple and we live in France about 29 Years. We need help to get our retirement place in shape to be the paradise for us and the folks who like to explore Southern France. Our property is at the trace of the Pilgrims St Jaques de Compostella about 25 km from Toulouse. We have Direct View to the Pyrenees and the only 2 Star Michelin Restaurant is in working distance.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We could help to improve your knowledge in French, English and German and love the area we live and are willing to share this with you.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our Home is 115 Years old and has about 10000 m2 with trees, plants and grass to cut. The necessary equipment is available and basic knowledge how to operate it. After a working live in the Aircraft Industrie and relocation we like to come back to using the hands for other thinks than just Computer Keyboards.
    We have a growing family of animals and need help to make it a paradise for them as well.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guest room with bathroom usage

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As my wife and I recently became owners of a wonderful piece of land and an old house in Southern France we are now searching for some interesting and creative volunteers that enjoy working on DIY projects, animal caring and spending time outdoors. In return we offer an amazing farm experience surrounded by a beautiful landscape.

    About ourselves: We will both retired after an interesting life abroad away from our home country Germany working for a European Aircraft Manufacturer the last 38 years as an aircraft engineer. We have no children and were always able to make prompt decisions when good opportunities have been offered to us. As I worked mainly with international customers (Airlines) at various locations we lived at several different places (mainly Hamburg, Toulouse and Alabama). My wife had several jobs but most of the time she helped newcomers to settling down at the places we lived in. She represent the social part of the life and I’m fixing the practical part.
    We both love to cook and have experience with German, French and recently five years of Alabamian (Creole) “Cuisine” including some insight knowledge on smoking and slow cooking.
    We enjoy cooking outdoors (maybe the reason why we never went back to Northern Germany?) and build our own Outdoor Kitchens (on Land and on Water).
    The basic necessary skills to work with stones, wood and metal are available and a well-equipped workshop is available.
    Before I became the Diploma as Development Engineer I’ve learned 3 Years how to make Metal Car body Prototype parts (Feinblechner) and I grove up in a House with an associated Workshop where my Grandpa worked with wood.
    My passion was always to be able to use my hands to maintain the skills, a compensation to a Management Carrier.
    The small projects to make our place nicer could be a good opportunity to learn and to have fun. Only a basic plan exist and we have the time to change it.

    The Main House is already newly renovated and is big enough to accommodate two volunteers until the guest apartment and 2 guest houses are finished.

    As volunteers you could help us building several wooden houses (Kit’s) and help to guard our growing numbers of animals (today: one dog, two cats and chickens; soon: two donkeys and maybe a couple of sheep’s). The garden around the house is also open for volunteers as we have several fruit trees and a variety of different plants. We are keeping everything ecologically by using mainly old gardening methods.

    The house is located in the hilly environment of the Gers (Midi-Pyrénées) at one of the Pilgrim traces of “St Jacques de Compostella”. From the house you have beautiful view overlooking Pujaudran and the Pyrenees in the distance and the opposite we have the National Forest “La Bouconne“.
    The house belongs to Pujaudran a village with 1300 inhabitants a school, pharmacy, church, pizzeria and the only 2 Star Michelin Restaurant in the Region. Public transport (twice a day) is available to go to the nearest cities like Toulouse.

    The accommodation is well equipped with two big bedrooms, WIFI (Country speed and quality), TV and shared bathrooms. The closest airport would be Toulouse Blagnac which is just 25 km away. Pick up can be arranged.

    If you’re interested just send us a message telling us a bit about yourself and why you are interested in volunteering at our place. We would be very happy to get to know you and, hopefully, host you as volunteers in our new home soon :-)

    Very Best,

    Bärbel & Joachim

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have three places for Campervans up to 8 m. Service for Chemical Toilettes about 7 Km away.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 957832332866