Help arround the house and at the farm in the countryside near Kungsbacka, Sweden, as well as DIY projects

Country

Suecia

70 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family, three grown ups, living at a small farm with our horses, some sheep, chicken, cats and dogs.
    My husband and I do have full-time jobs while our daughter still is studying.
    Our house as well as the barn was built in the beginning of 19th century, so there is always some renovation to do.
    Next year we also plan to renew parts of the enclosures for our sheep and horses.
    Since last year I also started with a little gardening project.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You may, depending on your interest learn about our way of living and animal care, as well as the language.
    By taking part in our daily life you will also have the possibility to take part in some of our traditions.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    During winter time we would like to get some help with daily tasks around the house and at the farm, while during spring/summer/fall also some help with some general renovation like e g painting of the house may become actual.
    Renewal of the pasture fences for our horses and sheep is also something comming up occationally.
    Depending on the interest a bit of gardening may also be included and some harvesting.
    Dog sitting or even house/farm sitting, including all tasks like feeding and mocking, may also be requested occationally.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Icelandic: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a room with one bed and sharing of kittchen and bathroom. All meals are included even though we might not have the possibility to have breakfast and lunch together.

    Breakfast and lunch is varying, depending on our working hours. So these are no meals we are having together, nevertheless you will always be offered both brakfast and lunch.
    Our main meal is dinner in the evening where we usually eat all together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are a lot of activities possible in the surroundings as well as in the nearby cities Gothenburg, Kungsbacka and Borås.

    We are training our horses according to Academic Art of Riding and having a trainer comming regularly to us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    As we have a little farm there is enough space for a small to medium sized campervan. It may be more difficult to find a suitable place for XXL campervans.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    No, as this might cause stress for our own pets.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 956967184858