actualizado   Última hora

We could need a video editor who wants to help us and experience wintertime in swedish Lapland

  • Suecia
  • 141 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 02/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    > Looking for a video editor willing to stay for two or three weeks (help with Igloo building is another part) <
    [We need you from now on until the end of february or maybe longer]


    Hej!

    We are Nici, Chris, and little Zoe. We used to be travelers and went on adventures using workaway, as you may be doing now. For nearly two years, we traveled to Sweden, Norway, Canada, and the western parts of the USA. Traveling taught us to think differently and be open to new experiences. Hitchhiking was the best form of travel for us because it allowed us to have first-hand contact with local people and make new experiences on the go. Since we want to start something here, we had to slow down our travel drastically, but that won't stop us from meeting new people.

    We have gained lots of experiences through workaway. Now, knowing what can go wrong and how to prevent problems, we will do our best to make you feel comfortable during your stay with us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    -Read the lower part if you come in winter-

    Nici really loves cooking and could show you what cooking is actually all about.
    I love fishing and as you probably know, Sweden is one of the best places on Earth for fishing, therefore I will show you how to catch fish or certain techniques and can tell you anything about it if you want to.
    We have a few different bicycles at home with which you could go and explore the surrounding area on your own or with one of us.
    There are big animals in the forests around us which we would of course like to show you. There`s almost a guaranty that you will get to see moose (in winter much better than in summer)
    If you are interested in our nature, we will make you understand it better and show you our nature which is just outside the door.
    We have a nice little place in the forest close to the village with sauna which is for everyone`s use. Right after you have been in the sauna you can cool down in the creek/pond just outside of it.

    Getting to know a winter in swedish lapland is probably a bigger thing. It`s quite a difference to what winter is like in for example central Europe or alike. To go out in the forest you either need to walk along some scooter tracks or need to use snow shoes, we do have lots of snow. The ice on the river or lakes gets thick enough you could actually drive a car on there. Since you need to clean the ice from the amounts of snow first, we never got to do that. To go fishing you will need to use a snowmobile or again, a pair of snow shoes. The winter is not as dark and depressive as most people believe. Even at the darkest time you have about 6-8h of light, depending on the weather. If you have clear sky it usually gets cold quickly. Temperatures around 20 below zero is the standard, but it can get cold as - 40 too. No clouds during the nights bring you to the joy of seeing a shining bright and clear sky full of stars.



    If you are coming in the wintertime (or between Sep-Apr)... you will depending on the weather probably get to see Northern Lights. We still see it as the most fascinating happening we got on earth. If you want, one of us is always up for a Photo-session in the middle of the night ;) .
    You will very likely meet Reindeers around here.
    If you are a outdoor loving human being and want to experience the real winter... We can show you how to build an igloo.

    If you are unsure about us being a host for you, don`t hesitate to ask us any question you like.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are right now looking for someone who knows about video editing/cutting. There are different ideas of video projects circling around in our heads and we would like to get help with that from someone experienced. Are you the one we are looking for?

    If you are into outdoors and nature in general, this is a big plus. Speaking proper english is a must - german or swedish a plus.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At the moment we can provide you a sleeping place in our kids room. Our little one is sleeping in our bed (but Nici and Zoe are gone for a while, so it´s only you and me and the dog Ronja).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off you can go for hikes nearby, go fishing in the river or in different lakes, borrow a bicycle, Kanu or Kayak and go on some exploring tour. If you like the outdoors, there's plenty to do.
    Whenever possible for us, we like to join you on your trips if you want to. You can also go and relax in the local sauna we have just outside of the village.
    If you want to see what the small towns around us look like, we can go there too.

    If you do not eat meat or if you`re eating only vegan, we can not provide you much food for your meals.

    We do not drink alcohol ourself but we`re not against it. If you do want to drink some beer or others we would recommend you to do so in a bar or restaurant in the towns nearby.

    We don`t want you to smoke inside of the house, if you are a smoker and need your cigarette the best would be to always go for a little walk. PLEASE - take something with you to put your cigarette leftovers in, so you can put it into the garbage at home!

    The closest grocery store is about 25 min (by car) away from us which has not the biggest selection, but all you need to survive. There`s a town about 35 min from here where you can find some stores and restaurants.

    We have a bus coming through Björksele for a few times a day, but we can also come and pick you up at some place if it`s not to far away.

    There is a Dog living with us. You need to be able to get along with her. Always super excited about new people coming into our house. She gets used to you after two days usually.

    ...................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is enough space if you live in your own camper and only need electricity and a place to park.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Depending on the tasks we ask you to help a maximum of 5 hours a day for 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 474749633282

Comentarios (5)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.0)







Come and be a part of a place embracing a spiritual way of living in Karlshamn, Sweden
Help out building up a tiny farm with gardens and animals in Eriksmåla, Sweden