Help us out at our property in New South Wales, Australia!

Country

Australia

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/08/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This is a 3 acre property owned and operated by the retired owner and is just 3km west of the town of Katoomba, in the Blue Mountains National Park.

    We prefer helpers who are chatty and easy going, make an effort in interacting with other people, are open and broad minded and enjoy our Australian culture, and feel part of the family. We hope all helpers will become friends of a long lasting nature and even come back and stay with us as friends.

    Helpers who are not addicted to the use of their smart phone, tablet etc especially while working or at the dinner table. Someone who loves life, enjoys a good time and are up for a laugh and enjoy the company of mature age people.

    There are spring fed water supplies, 2 horse paddocks, horses & bushland views towards Medlow Bath and Blackheath. There are apple and peach trees. A multitude of bush walks are within 1km of the property and Katoomba is just a 15 min walk or a short bike ride. A bike is provided for guests use in their spare time. A small weights gym is also available for guests use. We also conduct tours for our guests to scenic places in the Blue Mountains and a one day trip to Sydney city and beach areas for those interested and won't get a chance to visit Sydney in their travels.

    Work (just 4 to 5 hrs per day for 5 days per week) includes garden maintenance, fencing & repairs and GFM.

    Accom for guests is in a main house. Shared meals, mixed diet. No children. No smoking. Initial stay 1 week, then negotiable. I pick up from the Katoomba railway station.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Help with the English language, trips to scenic spots in this National park. The history of the area and where explorers travelled through the mountains. Those interested in music and musical instruments will also benefit.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General gardening weeding, whipper snipping, planting, mowing, fence repairs, shed repairs etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room in a 3 bedroom house and eating meals with the owner most of the time. Restaurant visits for extra or above average work.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Sight seeing, bush walking, cycling etc, bicycle provided free of charge.. Trains and busses are available to travel to nearby towns.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 956511398663