Fun, fit family looking for help around the home and some childcare in Upper Coomera, Gold Coast - Australia

Country

Australia

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/03/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Looking for our first workaway visitor to start in July 2019

    We are an Australian family 2 Mums (Erin and Jess) with 3 boys (5yrs, 4yrs and 21months) and 2 poodles with a four bedroom home in the Upper Coomera, Gold Coast, Queensland. We would love to have a visitor to help with our fun and energetic boys, some laundry and cleaning, walking our two poodles who are 7 and 9yrs old. Great location and plenty of spare time for you to enjoy the beaches and nature. Food & Accom supplied :)

    Stay with us ,and explore the surrounding areas (Brisbane, Sunshine Coast, Ipswich, Byron Bay)

    We would love you to stay with us and be part of our family and experience the Australian family lifestyle.

    We are looking for someone who is easy going, reliable, friendly and experience with children. Our children are early risers between 0530-0630am and start the day full of enthusiasm, a morning person would suit our household.

    Our 5 year old attends Primary school Mon-Fri and our 4year old and 21month old attend childcare Wed, Thurs and Fri. There is no requirement for our visitor to have to drop off or pick up the boys from school.

    Preferably female only, non smoker with good level of english.

    Both of us are shift workers. Erin works Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri 2200-0600 and Jess works a rotating roster. We require our workaway visitor to be available Tues, Wed, Fri, Sat from 0430am-0630am to care for the children if there is an overlap of our rosters. The remainder of Sat, Sun and Mon is your time to explore and experience the Australian culture.

    We have a bus stop 800m from our home which will connect you to a major shopping centre and train station 4.6km away. We also have a bicycle for your use.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our guests enjoy good home cooked Aussie meals and baking. Opportunities to improve english, spend time with our young family and share with us your own culture and language.

    We are flexible with how you manage your chores and days. There are plenty of fun things to do around the gold coast, hiking, beaches, theme parks, cafes ad more.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Walking our poodles Lucy and Bella 2-3 times a week.
    House hold chores including laundry - washing and folding, we will put away. Vaccuming and mopping twice per week, counters/window seals/ledges etc wipe down once per week, bathroom scrubbed/cleaned once per week, bed making, general house tidying.
    Caring for our 3 boys when our work schedules overlap, this is likely to be when they are asleep between 0430am-0630am, or overnight if both parents happen to be on night shift. We will be able to provide you with some notice and it would only be on working days. In the event that childcare hours exceed our visitors weekly hours we will either reduce/cancel household duties for the week or pay an agreed pocket money.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedroom with built in cupboards, shared bathroom with boys, separate toilet and unlimited internet access. Our food is your food, the house is very well stocked, we'd prefer to eat dinner as a group where possible to talk about our days. All other meals can be eaten when/how you like.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 542719133178