Help around our property while living in the paradise of Cortes Island, Canada

  • 33 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 ene 2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live on Cortes Island on the West Coast of Canada. We have two acres on the ocean in an absolutely amazing location that is quite remote. We have two children (ages 8 and 12), two cats, two dogs and 12 chickens. We love to hike, kayak, bike and go boating from our home. There are between one and six adults living on the property at any one time. While it is remote (three ferries from Vancouver), once here, Cortes is a vibrant community. Our home is about 30 minutes from the ferry terminal on Cortes. If you don't have a car, we can come and pick you up. Once here, you can hitch hike all over the island.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Visitors will have a chance to have a cozy place to stay in one of the most beautiful places on the planet, a nice family to meet and connect with and opportunities to hike, kayak and explore nature.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We welcome visitors to help around the property with general garden building and maintenance, weeding, chopping and stacking firewood, building stuff, taking care of chickens, or helping to work on the houses. We could especially use help with a couple building projects such as putting windows in the barn and building fences and gates. In all cases, self motivators with knowledge of gardening or construction necessary.

    As well, our little island is one of the most beautiful places on earth. But there is little in the way of commerce: no restaurants regularly open, no bars, no clubs, no clothing stores. In other words, bring your own entertainment!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Visitors can stay in our sleeping cabin, in an RV, or in a large canvas tent with a double bed. The tent is the only family accommodation (sleeps three) and is not available July or August. The accommodations are rustic. The shower is outdoors and there is an outhouse. Visitors have their own kitchen to prepare food. We will share a couple meals a week with visitors and can take turns preparing and serving. Some of the basics for cooking, such as eggs would be provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are a pretty busy bunch with lots of coming and going. It works best for us to have people visiting that are independent and self-motivated. If your idea of a good time is beach combing, hiking, swimming, or just looking at the sunset, you’ve found paradise!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 955241473838

Comentarios (1)

Comentarios