Help on our off-grid property in Grimma, Germany

Country

Alemania

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey, we are a couple, 44 and 35 years old, looking for help with our beautiful wooded property in saxony. As we are travelling a lot, we need some help to "keep in shape" and in a good condition a wooded property with a small building, dwell and access to the river "Mulde". We enjoy living "offgrid", which means we don´t have running water or energy. We charge our mobile phones in the car or with solar panel, wash ourselves with water from the dwell or go swimming in the lake and cook our meals on a gas-camping-cooker.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are living half an hour drive to Leipzig and an hour drive to Dresden, which are german cities worth seeing. But our main issue is an offgrid and sustainable living. If you would like to learn how to set up your own solar electricity or how to make fire wood by your own, enjoy sauna and swimming in different lakes then this your place.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help from now on until october. We would like to get the grass and weeds short, make some fire wood, remove annual bushes (and burn them :) ), clean the surrounding and renovate an old bungalow. The place is a 1/2 hectar big property next to a river. If you enjoy being and working in the nature/ forest , you´ll have a great time here. The landscape is lovely and the river invites you for a swim. You won´t need special skills, although everybody who knows how to use a chainsaw is welcome ;)
    In general it will be 4-5 working hours per week, but it depends on the daily tasks, somedays it will be more, some less.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You ll live in an retro DDR-Bungalow with a huge sun terrace in the german forest. The bungalow is very modest and - of course- offgrid. So you ll have to get the water for flushing the toilet from the river, and fetch the water for drinking from the cistern. But at lest, you ll have your own room ;)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Please bring a good headlight and good boots. Concerning the meals: breakfast and lunch is individual, in the evening we ll cook together. We can provide basic groceries like pasta, oats, milk, bread, cheese, beans, potatoes, saisonal fruits like raspberrys, plums, coffee, tea, ... For volunteers who want to stay longer we suggest food sharing in combination with less working hours. In your time off you can explore the environment , go swimming, hiking, biking, paddling,o cherry picking or visit a nearby city (Grimma, Leipzig or Dresden).
    We have 4 G internet but no Wifi!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a lot of space :) You are welcome to sleep in your bus /tent/ jurte...whatever

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 953959933437