Help with various projects around our family farmhouse in Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado  

700 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    94  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a British couple with a seven year old girl Living in the East Algarve for over 13 years.
    We have renovated several houses in the Algarve and have just finished renovating an old Portuguese farmhouse.

    We are working more on the land now, planting fruit trees, landscaping and managing our olive and Carob harvests.
    Amanda is running ceramics workshops from her studio and we are also involved in a local environmental association.
    We have chickens and grow our own vegetables and are trying to expand this area of our work.

    I used to work in the art department for the BBC in the UK. I am now involved in various building projects, property renovations and some photo production work.
    Amanda used to be a TV Editor, she is now a full time mum who also runs a small ceramics business and enjoys a more spiritual take on life, including yoga and meditation.

    Ideally this project would suit a couple or 2 friends, however singles are most welcome.

    We are looking for enthusiastic practical people to help us with our farmhouse renovations, gardening, landscaping and childcare.
    If you Like kids and are interested in building, gardening, sustainable living and environmentalism this project is for you.
    Anyone with knowledge in environmental campaigning would be very welcome.

    Your accommodation will be a cabin with its own kitchen, dry compost toilet and solar shower.

    As a couple we give you 40 euros per week to buy your own provisions. With some meals at our house, depending on how busy we are.

    The farm house is walking/cycling distance from Santa Catarina, our local village. Here you will find all amenities, cafes, bar, shop, bakery, bank, post office and pharmacy.

    If you can drive (and we trust you!) we have an old car you can use to get around. We also have bikes you can use.

    The Farm house is about 10 minutes drive from the beach.

    This is a great opportunity to learn hands on with building projects, landscaping and gardening.
    If you are arty and creative then there maybe some help needed with Amanda's ceramics business.

    Hope to hear from you soon!

    Stuart & Amanda

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Building and Gardening skills.
    Ceramics skills.
    Environmental campaigning
    Child care.
    We have been renovating old stone houses in Portugal for 15 years, we are happy to share our knowledge with you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for friendly, interesting people to help with some Building and Gardening projects.
    Childcare and help around the house. Also, help with any creative projects we are involved with at the time.
    We prefer our Workawayers to have practical skills and also be able to help with minimum supervision.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Cabin, woodburner, solar shower, compost toilet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can pick you up from Faro, Olhao or Tavira. We will also take you shopping and can drive you to the beach on your days off!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have WiFi and a workspace you can use.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Safe fenced land.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day (max 25hours/week)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)


























































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 953285649855