Come to us! Join the journey towards a self-sufficient life in Sao Pedro do Sul, Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado  

303 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello lovely people! We are Mick (39) and Danny (34) , both from northern Italy and we live in Portugal since summer 2019.
    2021 Sarah came to us, first for a workaway experience and then we decided she is going to stay with us long term. Ever since Sarah lives on the land with her dog Bailey and we love both! Amongst them we live with dog cheffi, cat mimi, gees, ducks, chickens... And soon more of all sorts of amazing critters 🐎🐑🐹🐿️🐔🐓🦃🐣🐤🐥🦕

    UPDATE :
    At this moment Sarah runs the farm as Mick and Danny had to leave for work!

    After years of traveling and great adventures, the desire to settle somewhere grew ever greater. So we started our search and found our paradise here in central portugal which we are willing to share with nice people!!

    Our place is located near Sao Pedro do Sul, in the middle of nature, native forest and borders with a beautiful river. It is about 2 hectares and we have our own drinking water from a spring. We are both living in our motorhomes and a house/tent which we use as common space, hang out,cooking ecc.

    When we first arrived we where mostly busy with cleaning the land, as it has been abandoned for over 20 years. Among many other things we have installed an irrigation system, planted lots of fruit trees and created a big vegetable garden that we would like to continue to cultivate with you.

    Our goal is to live as self-sufficient as possible, in harmony with nature and living beings, turn the land into a beautiful, self-sustainable place using permaculture principles.
    And to meet many interesting people from all over the world, share our place, knowledge and friendship!
    Looking forward to meet and welcome all of you!

    Occasionally there is only one of us on the land as sometimes we go back to Italy for work.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    At our place you can learn about permaculture/ gardening, building with natural materials, metalworking, mechanical stuff, landscaping, pruning trees, animal care, preserving all kind of food ecc. If you're interested in learning one of the languages that we speak, we can teach you something. Also we are looking forward to learn new things from you!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Tasks will always variate with seasons and depending on the projects...

    Some of them might be:

    GARDENING: weeding, seeding, planting, harvesting, watering, mulching, preparing new beds, composting

    CONSTRUCTION HELP: outdoor kitchen/lounge, renovating the shed, irrigation system

    HELP ON THE LAND: plant care, clearing the land/ forest/ fire prevention, cut firewood, feed animals, clean out chicken shed ecc..

    FOOD CONSERVATION: vegetables need to be conserved or dried, make jam, dry herbs, we also experiment with the fermentation process of vegetables ecc.

    DAILY TASKS : cooking, cleaning dishes, animalcare ecc.

    Also all kinds of artists, musicians ecc. are more then welcome to leave their footprints, paintings and memories around the land!! Be creative, inventive, colorful, inspiring whenever you want!!

    We both love to cook good healthy food but we also like to be cooked and try new dishes. Our meals are mainly vegetarian, we eat meat on rare occasions.

    We would like you to help us aprox. 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Two days a week you are free to spend your time however you wish... We visit friends and neighbors regularly or they come to our place. Most of the time they also have helpers, so there are always nice people around. In our freetime we often go to nice places and we are happy to show you around. Also we like simply enjoy life here on the land.
    As it gets hot here in the summer, we prefer to work in the mornings and/or evenings.

    We will respond to your needs and personal interests and will surely find tasks for everyone, as long as you don't fear to get dirty hands. However, it should not be forgotten that a farmer's life can also be associated with physical hard tasks.

    Most important to us that it´s a nice, respectful and relaxed get-together.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Portugués: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation will be in tents, there is a double bed in the big tent or you can also park your van on a nice spot. You can have a hot shower every day in our solar shower (of course only when the sun is out :-) or in our motorhome if needed. Also you can use the internet, washing machine and charge your electric devices.

    In the winter it would be better if you come with your own van/camping car, because it can get cold and wet. We have plenty of space here, so you can choose your perfect spot. Also you can be connected to electricity if needed.

    Your pet is also welcome, as long as shes/hes good with dog, cat, birds and free of fleas! 🐶🙀🐦🐘🐪

    We would like to have a minimum/maximum stay for approx. 7-14 days to get to know each other well. But it can also be a long term stay if it suits for all of us. If u have only a few days to stay, explain why, maybe its still possible with a good reason (we like to help out)!

    We provide 3 meals ,7 days a week.

    What to bring: head torch, if you prefer your own sleeping bag, otherwise we provide them, enthusiasm, a smile and positve vibes!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live outside of a small village, and 10 minutes by car from Sao Pedro do Sul. There you will find supermarkets, the weekly market, some bars, buses, laundry service and everything you need. Here in this area you can find beautiful, secluded waterfalls with pools, lots of hiking trails/mountains, river beaches and also climbing/bouldering areas can be reached by car. As well you can relax in your leisure time by our beautiful river, take a swim in the middle of nature and quietness. 30 minutes from us is the city of Viseu. We can also pick you up from there if necessary, better though is Sao Pedro do Sul. Porto is 1h20min away, Aveiro and the nearest beaches 1h.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Long caravans / motorhomes with low ground clearance will find difficulties to reach the land!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Approx 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 197151772272