Help me with some home projects and enjoy Shawnigan lake, Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

119 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    89.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi I live on Shawnigan lake on a large property. My childhood best friend and his wife and two kids live in the house next door.

    I mostly welcome help with landscaping as it’s a big wooded area.

    I lived in a community on salt spring island for a year and work traded so I know what it’s all about.

    I have kayaks and canoes and my car for lend.

    I found that 5 hours work was too much when I was a work trader so I ask for only 3 hours a day.

    More fun less work is my policy. My intention is to interact with work traders get to know them and embrace cultural, intellectual, and spiritual exchange.

    I do participate in breath work ceremonies several times a month and always invite work traders to join.

    I have a sauna and hot tub that the work trader would also have access to.

    Thanks for your interest 🙌🙏😌

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I know the area very well and there is lots of hiking and lake activities to partake in.

    Lots to learn about the local ecology in the forest and lake.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General help in any category is welcomed. I am new to being a host and am very flexible.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    King sized bed on opposite side of house.

    Shared bunk house

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    So much to do with time off as I live on the lake and have boats you can borrow.

    So much out door activities here :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Have space for 30foot camper van/trailer

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 952578564165