English family looking for a little help around the house. Must like children. Beautiful sunny La Palma, Spain.

Country

España

77 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We (Sam 32 and Jess 30) are an easy going couple looking for someone friendly to lend a helping hand!

    Enjoy sunny weather all year round on the untouched and beautiful canary island, La Palma.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    La Palma is such a beautiful un touristy Island with so many beautiful walks, forests and beaches! We also have 2 cars so you would be welcome to use one of the cars when they are both not in use to explore the island! (must be 25+)The nearest beach is an 8 minute drive. There is also a bus stop a minutes walk away. We live in the sunniest side of the island. We can recommend nice places to visit or walk!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Having 3 children makes us very busy, so we are looking for a bit of help with things like:

    - gardening
    - cleaning
    - some doing up of the house like painting
    - watching and playing with the kids
    - cooking meals
    - washing dishes

    For accommodation:
    3 hours a day 5 days a week

    For accommodation and food:
    5 hours a day 5 days a week

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, Basic Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our house is a 2 bedroom with a bathroom, living room and kitchen. You will sleep in an outhouse room we have done up which is very basic containing a comfortable double bed, and we will run an extension cable to the bedroom for electricity . There is currently no working shower but we have hot water and a bath.

    We eat all food such as vegetarian dishes, chicken, mince, soups, curry, stews, quiche, salad etc. You will be welcome to eat with us.

    There is a top vegetable garden and another lower garden with many orange trees in it. We have a large roof terrace you can relax and enjoy the sunset on. This is a property we are renting and we are slowly doing bits to it to make it a nicer space to live in.

    The older two children Elsie and Felix (3 and 5) are at school and I am at home with the baby (Ted) in the day who is 1. My husband is a carpenter and very busy with work at the moment. We also have a friendly cat who mostly spends her time outdoors.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 952152568853