Gardening and farm help in the countryside, South Korea

Country

Corea del Sur

actualizado  

64 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    86.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, I’m Seri lee from Korea. Nice to meet you all 😆

    From the beginning of 2021, I’ve lived in small, remote rural village, where is in jangheung-gun, jullanam-do. It’s about 2 hrs away by intercity bus from Gwangju(the biggest city in Julla-do). From Seoul express bus terminal, it takes about 6 hours to get here. It’s far far down south.

    I was born and raised in Busan, which is second biggest city in Korea. Studied and got a full time job in Seoul, so I can say I’ve spent whole life in the city. The city life was fancy and full of quick pleasure, which I liked at some point, but somehow I couldn’t be satisfied fully.

    Life is short, we only live once, there’s no limitation of my choice about how to live, so I decided to try to live in different way.

    I’m such a big fan of hiking. I worked as a trekking tour guide to bring korean tourists overseas like les Alps, the Himalayas, the Rockies(not climbing to the top, just hiking trails). I used to hike mountains all around Korea since I was younger (my dad loved hiking so he often took me to mountains. Thanks dad!) . And also I love to travel, especially with minimal backpack.

    From these experiences, naturally I could realise it is important to live in harmony with other creatures in Earth. I wanted to look after other members of nature as well as myself. I followed my innner voice, and for me, the first step is to become self-sufficient in food supply. Simply it means, to grow my own veggies! That’s how I ended up living in rural area now.

    I’m super beginner in gardening and farming in stuff, so I need workawayers’ help ! This veggies is for myself, and for treating guests, family, friends. I am a private homestead and only producing for my own consumption.

    As each individual has each unique lifestyle, I like to share each one’s point of view about life, any categories! If you are interested in self-sufficient lifestyle, yoga practice, hiking, gardening, farming, or discovering different lifestyle, I think my place is worth for you to visit.

    🙌🏻🙌🏼🙌🏽🙌🏾🙌🏿 Any types of workawayers are welcome. 🙌🏻🙌🏼🙌🏽🙌🏾🙌🏿
    Unfortunately, bringing pets is not allowed.

    Thank you for reading my profile,
    Feel free to ask me any questions if you have.
    Thank you!

    Seri.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    What you gonna benefit from is very personal and private dimension.
    Actually what you gonna learn is totally up to you.
    people experience different things even in the same situation.
    I’m sure that you will detox your life since it’s remote from city and people.
    While you stay here, we will discover new lesson from each other.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mainly you will help me with farming, physical activities like pulling out or cutting weeds, shoveling, etc.

    I expect you to be healthy, positive, polite, honest, open-minded, okay with rural lifestyle like disturbing bugs, working in the field, no convenience store nearby. None of the specific certificate or professional skill is needed. Personality and attitude is more important.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Korean: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I’m interested in learning any kind of languages. I can speak english. Also, basic greeting expression of french, spanish, japanese, since I’ve travelled these countries:) I wanna go abroad and visit so much countries after covid19 vanishes, it would be good to improve my languages as well as teaching you korean. I’m more than happy to help your korean study:)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    🛏Bedding
    You will use a room on your own. thin matress, blanket, electric thermo blanket, pillow will be provided. You will share a bathroom, a kitchen with the host.

    🥗meal
    I usually have big breakfast and light lunch, dinner. We can arrange our meal plan when you come. I’m super flexible about meal plan.

    🧳what to bring:
    Toothbrush, towel, flip-flop, working shoes.
    Clothes
    Winter: warmmmmmmmm clothes. Beanie, socks, muffler, gloves.
    Spring to fall : light-warm clothes, short sleeves, long sleeves, long pants, hat
    It’s warm during daytime but always coldddd during nighttime.
    **** please check weather forecast before you pack up the clothes.*****
    Search for : jangheung-gun, jullanam-do, south korea.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It’s remote rural area, so no convenient store, restaurant, pharmacy around. So if you need any kind of stuff while you stay here, buy those in the city.

    My house has low ceiling, so If you are taller than 165cm, it can be a bit uncomfortable to use bathroom and sink.

    You can come here by publich transportation and taxi. It takes about 6hrs from seoul, busan. 2hrs from gwangju. Will give you exact guide by messenger.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes I can host digital nomads. I have unlimited data plan, so I can share my hotspot for you to use internet. I’m not sure if connection through hotspot is weaker than wifi or not, though.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    1 campervan is okay.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 951177632676